We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
20
35
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
35
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2019

New hotel so still clean and unworn. Decent sized room for a Japanese hotel and even a tub in the bathroom. Staff seemed reasonably friendly. Convenient location just steps from the train station. Even though a weekday, we were not allowed to check-in an hour early. Horrible breakfast. The only things fresh were the boiled eggs and bread. Everything else came from a pack or a can, even the fruit. Slightly overpriced at ¥11,000 perhaps because of lack of competition. Similar rooms in Tokyo or Osaka go fro around ¥8,000.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Opened about a year ago, this hotel has rooms that look very clean, a comfortable firm mattress and good pillows. I had a “high class” room which is a corner room with a double bed. Very quiet.

Checkout time is 10 am but I knew I was going to need to work so I asked for a late checkout. I was told it would be available for 1,000 yen per hour until midday so I paid for a midday - additional 2,000 yen for 2 hours - checkout upfront. Went early morning to Ise Jingu Geku, then Naiku and I was back by 8.30am, had breakfast (nice assortment of vegetables) and worked upstairs. Coffee and lemon water served from 2 pm to midnight next to reception is a nice touch too.

By 10.30-ish the front desk called to tell me I was supposed to have checked out by now. It was quite a self-righteous tone, to which I replied to double check because I already paid for a late checkout. He then checked on the computer and apologised profusely. Why don’t you check before accusing the guests, huh?

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank anesa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2019

I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Ise

Pro:
- great location: right outside of Ise station and walkable to Ise Jingu Geku
- new hotel and clean
- great price, good breakfast options

Con:
- staff cannot speak English, but given this is a small rural town in Japan this is expected
- only very few dining options in the area and most places closed early
- as with other comfort inn in Japan, amenities and decor is basic and minimal, but you get what you pay for

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bambooscent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2018

Perfect hotel to stay. Close to Iseshi train station. Just need to cross one road. Staff can speak english. Nice breakfast provided. The room has 3 USB ports which provides great convenience! Strongly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tuohoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 February 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews