We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Rakuten Travel
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$304
View deal
eDreams
Priceline$398
ZenHotels.com$336
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
70
23
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
23
8
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

It was all the way tentative service and warm smiles from how we were pick up at the station. Room, hot spring, and dinner were all beautifully arranged. The location is the best plus, as it’s right in front of the futamiokitama shrine, and we were lucky enough to watch the amazing sunset and sunrise with 1mins walk from the hotel. What do you ask for more?

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MKtaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Beatiful preparation and deliscious taste. Ambience well maintained and personnel is also serving well.
This was my third time so...
Oishii in Japanese is deliscious, so it is really so!!!
I love this place!
Can wait to see you again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank kirghizistanviaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2019

A friend and I traveled to see the Marriage Rocks and could not have picked a nicer place to stay. This is absolutely the closest place near the Marriage Rocks - about 3 minutes.

The room was lovely and the service was outstanding. We could not contact them prior, but a friend had a food allergy to seafood and they were so accommodating and went out of their way to serve us a wonderful dinner. The young woman who took us to the room and served us our meals was charming and did everything to make 2 awkward non-asian tourists feel at home.

Limited English, but they still managed to communicate wonderfully. Also, they let us know about a road closure and got us on an alternative route.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sperraglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Oishiya was a great surprise -terrific food, friendly staff and a great view. We stayed for two nights in an ocean view room (212). We arrived by train and it was an easy walk from the train station to the ryokan. Hoshiyama-san looked after us and ensured that we had a special stay. Mr. Masuda was very helpful in planning our outings. The first night we had a kaiseki dinner in our room. Delicious.

The next day, after breakfast in our room and a morning soak in the onsen, one of the hotel staff members took us to the bus stop so we could visit Naiku (the Shinto Inner Shrine). When we returned, it was an easy walk back to Oishiya. Meotoiwa (the wedded rocks) are a short walk down the promenade from the ryokan. For our second dinner, we ate in the dining room. Another terrific meal - tabletop BBQ. We slept very well on the tatami mats.

We could have easily stayed a few more nights. Thanks to all of the Oishiya staff!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DCaprilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We stayed in Oishiya for two nights and it is a wonderful experience. The location is so close to the key scenario and it took us only 5 minutes to see the sunrise. All staff is very friendly and helpful. The meals are also delicious!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddyw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews