We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$89
View deal
Rakuten Travel
Booking.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/22
Expedia.com$89
Hotels.com$89
ZenHotels.com$129
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
19
20
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
20
9
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We booked this traditional ryokan for 1 night and paid in advance. On arriving at the hotel we were shown a small room upstairs with 2 futons and a small table. We had paid for a room with own balcony,seating and private bathroom. We explained to the owner and his wife who didn't really speak any English but understood about our booking. The staircase to upstairs was highly polished,quite steep and with an inadequate handrail. We asked about the room we booked and were shown 2 rooms downstairs with the balcony,seating but no private bathroom and the owner indicated that none of his rooms had private facilities.He indicated that these rooms were occupied already so we couldn't have what we had booked. One of these rooms had 4 people in it so he was obviously getting a higher rate than we paid. The tea and coffee is in a kitchen off the hallway. There were NO rooms with private bathrooms and he showed us 1 bathroom and 3 separate toilets. I have to get up a few times in the night and have a knee problem and my wife has poor sight at the moment so being upstairs with a difficult staircase was not an option for us. We had our friend who speaks a little Japanese speak to the owner and he said he was happy for us to cancel. The owner and his wife seemed very nice but they refused to refund the money for our room on being approached by the website.We were very annoyed as the description was very different and the owner is obviously deceitful. The incorrect description is still on the website.

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank Global59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We booked a room with its own toilet but shared ofuro. To be honest we were quite disappointed with the accommodation. On the positive side, the location is within a stones throw from Iseshi station and the staffs were friendly and gave us some basic pointers to nearby eateries and major attractions. But on the down side, we had heavy luggages yet had to walk upstairs with them because clearly they have no lift. Second the ofuro only accommodates up to 4 people at the one time for women and up to 3 for men. The water taps in our room has no hot water outlet so if you want to wash your face in the morning you must head downstairs to the common area. The glass windows rattled like crazy on a windy night so we couldn't sleep. There was water stain on the ceiling and the entire building just looks old, tacky decor and in dire need of renovation.
Have to say when we decided to stay in Ise for one extra night we were glad to move onto a brand new business hotel nearby. The room is half the size but way cleaner and convenient plus it's ¥2000 cheaper per night at ¥10500 for two.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank The_Savvy_Glutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable, with futons and tatami floor.
Staff was friendly and helpful giving us tips about places to go.
Location is incredibly good, near the station and inner Ise shrine.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igora392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Cozy traditional japanese ryokan which just next to Ise shi JR station. Warm and friendly owner. Spacious tatami room with nice Japanese breakfast served in the morning.

Recommended ryokan to stay when visiting Ise. They have provide bicycles to use for free to go around ise town.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PNGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Family run ryokan with futons, tatami floor and onsen. It's right next to the JR station which makes it very convenient and walking distance from the inner Ise shrine.
The breakfast was delicious and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby for food and drinks.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romalexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews