We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$60
ZenHotels.com$72
FindHotel$54
Trip.com$60
Agoda.com$54
eDreams$49
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
12
72
54
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
72
54
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is only about 3-5 minutes walk from ISESHI station. The area is very quite but there are quite a few restaurants and supermarket to serve you. Room is clean. bed is small but it is typical for Japanese hotel. I vote "yes" for this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NuttidaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Location is great to visit Ise Jingu!!! The rooms are small but very clean!! If you only need a room to sleep it's great but if you want to relax in your room, it's not the place. The 1 floor restaurant is very good! What you order it could be expensive or not. Next door there's a convenience store!!! If you have a car there's a spa (Japanese hot bath) nearby too!! The price is good, other places are much more!! I feel it was a good deal in Dec.

Room tip: Rooms are compact, don't expect for good view but clean and kind workers!
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hart-sims
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2015

iseshi is the place to stay if you want to visit ise jingu (grand shrine). this is a small hotel with little facilities, but good enough if you are going out most of the time. A supermarket next door is always a bonus as we can get yogurt, fruits etc for supper.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AllisonSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2015

An expensive hotel for the area. Somewhat old but clean. Walkable distance from the trains and attractions. Staff was helpful. But for the price and other accommodations available, you can get much better if you plan ahead.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ErgoAgricola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Ise City Hotel Annex is, as the name implies, not to be confused with its sister hotel 150 m down the road. I’m sure that Ise has its charms, but in a quick overnight stay I had only a couple of observations: the hotels are few and scattered; the restaurants are few and scattered; and planning in advance (or knowing a local) is probably the key to getting the best out of the area.
The hotel was fine, a typical business hotel experience, although much pricier than I expected for the area / population density and so on. All of the hotels of any rating followed suit. I was happy to get this hotel, even booking two months in advance – when I later checked to see if a better rate was available, it and most of the rated hotels were booked full. I checked other dates just in case there was some local event pushing up the pricing but it seems that this situation is common in Ise.
The staff were helpful, everything correct. So I recommend it, but book and plan well ahead!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews