We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Rakuten Travel
$40
View deal
Booking.com$41
Trip.com$40
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
1
12
14
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
12
14
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Our first time in Ise. City was full, no acomodations available downtown. I ended up booking Hotel Hane on “Booking”. At a very beat rate of one forty US per night. When we arrived in Ise central station by train, we realized we needed to take another bus-or train to go the 5 miles hane is from dowtown. Arriving at the hotel huge signs advertise the room for fifty US a night. I felt bad...hotel is like I always imagined a hotel would be in north Korea. 5 story building. From the fifties. Pink paperwalls. Yellowish plastic bathrooms. Old, old carpet used to the floor. Our room on the second floor has one window that opens in the basement of another building. Zero sunlight. Never. Spooky hotel. Nownthere are some positives, beds are comfortable, water is hot and flows strong. Japanese breakfast is good. All said the most expensive one star motel I ever booked.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brazil_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

the location of hotel not far from station, but this stasion does not looks like station at all, you get free breakfast, free wifi, spacious hotel room. but nothing around hotel.. nothing at all... very quite

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YUFEC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2016

It is not a fancy hotel but with a good value in a small town away from busy Ise city, especially when it is difficult to book an accommodation in Ise city. The hotel is closed to the railway stop but took a while to find it as there is no sign nearby. The room was surprisingly bright and quiet although it is closed to the roads. I especially like their little pot and the heating device which does not take much space and convenient to use.

The staff is very friendly and honest. The breakfast is very simple but convenient. I like the coffee they have. However, the seats are limited. So when there are many people, the staff would kindly ask people not to stay too long in the dining hall.

The train takes about 30 mins to one hour for either direction. It is important to be there early to catch the train. The train fare can be paid on the train in the first cabin which has a machine to change notes (limited to 1000 yen) to coins.

Note that checking in time is 3pm. So if arriving early, there is a small coffee shop with karaoke to spend time listening to people singing. Their coffee comes with dessert. Very interesting and nice, especially in a cold winter day.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews