We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Rakuten Travel
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
7
18
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
18
19
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel June to visit Ise Shrine and Shima area. It was far from the JR Iseshi station, and the best way to get there is taking taxi (1300 - 1500 yen) from JR Iseshi station as buses and the closest JR station is infrequent. We had four people in our party so the bus fare would been about the same as taxi from Iseshi station. They offer free shuttle service to go to the station from the hotel several times in the morning. The number of seats are limited to nine and it needs to be reserved at check-in, but we were pretty much the only ones who took it on both days. When we checked in we were given a choice of rooms upstairs or downstairs as they don’t have an elevator. The rooms were very clean and seemed relatively new. We didn’t try the restaurant at the hotel but there was a supermarket right next to the hotel, and a convenience store across the busy street. There were other restaurants short walk from the hotel along the busy street. Our stay included breakfast, which offered mainly Japanese style food but also some bread, fresh veggies, eggs and yogurt. There is a free onsen near the front desk, I didn’t try but my family did and said it was very nice and clean. I used washer and dryer in onsen changing area. It worked pretty well. The staff were very nice and pleasant, and we had a very nice stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emstr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

The structure reminded be of a typical US style Inn. There was ample parking in the rear of the hotel. Overall the hotel was very clean.
The bathroom was small and like any hotel in Japan the room and bed was also small. There was public bath that was a nice touch.
There was a grucery store Baskin Robbins and Seven Elevan across the street and walking distance to a few restaurants including McDonald's and KFC. Breakfast was included and available in the restaurant located in the lobby.
It was a newer and clean hotel. The downside was it's location and lack of attraction or entertainment in the area.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FunToTVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Typically small (by North American standards) western-style room, with a single double bed, the usual in-room amenities, an excellent public bath for hotel guests, and an equally excellent breakfast buffet that had guests lined up early in the morning to eat unlimited portions of both Japanese and western food.

The wide variety of food available at breakfast may have something to do with the fact that the restaurant also serves lunch and dinner meals throughout the day.

My wife and I had a satisfactory 2-night stay at this hotel, although it is more appropriately described as a motel due to its accessibility by road/highway.

We came by train to Ise from Nagoya using a Japan Rail Pass. When we got there, we discovered that this property was well outside of town, two stops down the train line that we came in on (but where our train did not stop because ours was a limited express train and not a local).

Taking a local train from Ise you can get off at Miyagawa Station and walk about a mile to the Route-Inn. It is paved all the way and flat, so not too strenuous.

You will have to go back into Ise to catch a bus for sightseeing or use your Rail Pass to reach any of the other local stations along the line. We recommend a bus pass to visit the important Shinto sites in the area.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ontario55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews