We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
9
35
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
35
17
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This was the only occasion that we had a Japanese styled room. As such we enjoyed it, but by definition that means no headboard and no light controls near the beds. There was a train line directly into front of our room, and it was possible to hear the trains, but the noise was not overly intrusive. You get to see bullet trains going through every five minutes or so. The restaurant was pretty good. Very big selection, including chefs on duty to make things like sushi. There are hot springs here and some used these, in spite of the requirement to be naked. Sexes are separated however. If I recall the wifi was unusable, and the desk said they have trouble getting internet because of the surrounding mountains.

Room Tip: If train noise will bother you, get a room that does not overlook the rail line. Otherwise enjoy seeing the bullet trains.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Had a wonderful stay. The Onsen was great and the room extremely comfortable! I found the staff very friendly; they were genuinely happy to have us. The breakfast buffet was great; I had a mix of Japanese and western treats - my wife stuck to the Japanese food. The view of the lake was grandiose. Hard to believe we were just a few hours out of Tokyo.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldIsAVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Lovely spacious hotel and rooms. Great views of the lake and plenty of parking space. Staff are extremely helpful and open. Lots of entertainment activities available both inside the hotel and nearby. Personally enjoyed the Onsen baths which again were a generous size and well maintained.

Room Tip: Try for waterfront to the North. High floors. It is tranquil there and you can observe the fisherman in the morning. Away from Central elevator area is quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews