We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
161
90
18
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
90
18
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watershed restaurant keurig coffee maker breakfast buffet players card slot machines table games crab dual shower heads gift shop players club rain head prime rib large shower sized bed non smoking rain shower fries
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The decor of this hotel/casino is very western and inviting. The room is large, new, comfortable, quiet, and relaxing. Visited here on a Friday night on our way to Orcas Island. It is a few miles off the freeway, but very well sign posted. Gas is VERY CHEAP here. Did not loose any $ here, as we don't gamble. There is a separate closed off non-smoking casino with its own bar. Super idea! The bartender was a fountain of trivia about wines and liquors, Enjoyed talking with him. The prime rib buffet was a good value and the beef was very very tasty. Paid 99 cents extra for a huge baked potato with all of the fixings. I didn't care for the rice and mashed potatoes on the buffet. 14 hands wine by the glass was good and an excellent value (red or white). Get a "player's card" for 10% off meals and a varying discount on gas. Breakfast of eggs benedict was outstanding, as was the omelette ordered.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

They have appointed the rooms quite nicely. The hotel is very secure. Our only issue is the parking, there was no designated parking for hotel guest and the casino was always very crowded. As we were out with family all day and into the evenings, when we got back, we would have to park quite a ways out into the gravel lot. Friendly staff, everyone always met you with a smile. Refreshing!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nansile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Was looking for alternative to Tualip Resort as their price is ridiculous these days. Angel of the winds was great. Nice beds, clean rooms and public areas. Friendly staff and only 10 mins from Tualip outlets. Great deal !!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelOfTheWinds, Marketing at Angel Of The Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you Ryan for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We have stayed at the Angel of the Winds on a few occasions and have always been more than pleased with the accomodations.
This review concerns the buffet dinner on Monday night.
This has got to be, without a doubt, the smallest buffet I have ever seen. After staying at Spirit Mountain last week and enjoying their buffet, I was insulted by the one at AotW. The cost is the same but the selection here is minimal at best.
There are two (2) tables with 8-10 selections apiece. The first one has a couple different vegetables and 2 entrees....one of which being, of course, fried chicken and the other being salmon that looked a few hours under the heat lamp. In the middle is one hunk of beef for slicing and that is it. the next table has some accoutrements like sauce and horseradish, then some salad offerings. Lettuce, cucumbers, etc. but no tomatoes. There is a small dessert table with 4 or 5 kinds of pudding and some fruit. THAT'S IT!!! Each and every other casino buffet in this state and Oregon have buffets that are easily 5-10 times the size of this one. Fortunately, you can order from a menu and get a 12-15 dollar sandwich or a 45 dollar steak!
Do not expect to eat well at the Angel of the Winds. Oh yeah, the slots seem to get tighter each time we come here....probably won't be back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vancouverTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This was our first time to stay at Angel of the Winds. The rooms are incredibly quiet. The bathrooms have a large counter space and a wonderful walk-in shower. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever encountered. The reception was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We selected a king room on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anders59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelOfTheWinds, Social Media Coordinator at Angel Of The Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you Anders, for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews