We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, dirty sleeping quarters”
Review of Anaco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anaco Bay Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I spent one night here in a 2 bedroom suite. The lower level (living area, kitchen and dining room) were ok and fairly clean. The upper level was a totally different story. The carpet was filthy. It had not seen a vacuum before we arrived. The bathroom was questionably clean. I slept in the room with twin beds. When I put my suitcase on the bed, it began rocking. The bed was broken. I certainly would not have allowed a child to sleep in it! I reported it to desk clerk next morning then went to have breakfast which was not all that great. By the time I'd finished, the desk clerk had already been to our room and checked. She was very apologetic and was going to notify her manager. Also, the bedding was not great quality. I would not recommend this establishment!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carrol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Arrived late after ferry from Canada, and they gave us a courtesy call to confirm all was well. Spacious, non-smoking, clean room with kitchenette on second floor which included continental breakfast. Convenient location and friendly receptionish, would rent again if I was in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinpartyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The ferry from Anacortes was full due to breaking down the day before. As a result we needed a place to stay in Anacortes for one more day. We were not disappointed as we really enjoyed our time in Anacortes.

The hotel is quite old and is in need of some new décor. The rooms are quite large, but even the televisions are quite old. If the décor is not important to you, the rooms are quite comfortable and affordable. Our room had a nice gas fire place although we did not use it, it would be nice to have on a cool fall or winter evening!

The continental breakfast was good.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the first floor as there is no elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had made reservation's in May 2017 to stay upon returning to Anacortes via WS ferries from Sidney. It did not turn out that way as the ferries stopped running due to problems. So BC Ferries got us to Blaine, WA and we drove 85 more miles to get to Anacortes. Virginia greeted us made recommendations for dinner, and suggest we should first go to Deception Pass and take in the sunset. Both she and her husband were great host. Thank you.

Room Tip: No elevator, but we managed the stairs. Our room did not face commercial st.and it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLS2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Taking a Ferry ? Nice place to stay if taking or returning from the SanJuan Islands or Canada . Minutes from the ferry . Breakfast is not fancy but enough to hold one over
till your next destination .
Nice clean place with huge whirl pool tubs !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 km away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
402 reviews
4.7 km away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
480 reviews
2.6 km away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
451 reviews
4.3 km away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
147 reviews
14.3 km away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 4 in La Conner
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Price Range: ₹ 4,626 - ₹ 6,972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing