We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most”
Review of Pazzo Pomodoro

Pazzo Pomodoro
Ranked #18 of 240 Restaurants in Ashburn
Description: We offer a Neapolitan inspired menu of made-from-scratch dishes that represent traditional cuisine. These meals pay hommage to the memories of Campania, the region of our heritage. The dishes are typical to the working class neighborhoods of Napoli, Salerno, Capri and the dozens of small villages along the prized Amalfi Coast.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer a Neapolitan inspired menu of made-from-scratch dishes that represent traditional cuisine. These meals pay hommage to the memories of Campania, the region of our heritage. The dishes are typical to the working class neighborhoods of Napoli, Salerno, Capri and the dozens of small villages along the prized Amalfi Coast.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Unlike NY, NJ,where you can find pretty good Italian food in almost any strip mall, there's a dearth of good Italian restaurants in Northern Virginia. Pazzo Pomodoro is probably the bset in the Ashburn area. We probably eat there on average once a month because it's convenient.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Highpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

We try something new each time we go and we have never been disappointed. The meat lasagna is wonderful. Save room for the gelato.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pazzo P, Owner at Pazzo Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hey A M, and we look forward to each time you come in! See you again soon - Mark Murphy, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We went with friends who had been to Pazzo Pomodoro and raved about the food here. No wonder. The service was wonderful. Our waitress was adorable and kept saying "of course". It was obvious that this restaurant could prepare food as requested. We kept changing the order from white sauce to red and no veggies to pasta. The menu changes were "no problem". We ordered mussels (white, not red sauce) a great greek salad and a ceasars salad for apps. The portions were generous. Our entrees were delicious. Three of us had Veal dishes which were perfect. We ate indoors and really loved the atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nashna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pazzo P, Owner at Pazzo Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Nashna, thank you for the kind words. It sounds like Nicole was your server and she is correct. We will usually accommodate any menu modification request, as long as what you want is in the kitchen. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Four of us came for dinner, each ordered something different. Everyone loved their food. We started with a very good antipasto tray. I've been looking for a good pizza and was pleased with what I had. Husband had veal, friends had the stuffed chicken and lasagna.
Service was 5 star, loved our server and so nice to have someone who speaks Italian at an Italian restaurant!
Will be back soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pazzo P, Owner at Pazzo Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Robin, so sorry for the delayed response. Thank you so much for the great review. Antonio was your server and we love him, too. We look forward to you coming back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Superb, tasty, artfully prepared food.
Best we ecperienced west of Vienna.
Pleased the palates of native Italians and locals.
Becoming popular with locals.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank roadwarrior96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pazzo P, Owner at Pazzo Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you so much for the great review, hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazzo Pomodoro also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Pazzo Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing