We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer Italian Food!”
Review of Pazzo Pomodoro

Pazzo Pomodoro
Ranked #16 of 229 Restaurants in Ashburn
Description: We offer a Neapolitan inspired menu of made-from-scratch dishes that represent traditional cuisine. These meals pay hommage to the memories of Campania, the region of our heritage. The dishes are typical to the working class neighborhoods of Napoli, Salerno, Capri and the dozens of small villages along the prized Amalfi Coast.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer a Neapolitan inspired menu of made-from-scratch dishes that represent traditional cuisine. These meals pay hommage to the memories of Campania, the region of our heritage. The dishes are typical to the working class neighborhoods of Napoli, Salerno, Capri and the dozens of small villages along the prized Amalfi Coast.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food and wine, and even better service. Arancini was perfect followed by Veal Saltimbocca that was out of this world. Will be my new go to spot for sure!

Thank Bivey1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pazzo P, Owner at Pazzo Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello Bivey1213, we love to hear (read) we will be seeing you again! Thanks for sharing your dining experience with TripAdvisor readers, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

First visit and quite impressed. Service excellent. Compliments to the chef. Shared calamari starter, Signature dish of lamb chops very good. Husband had little clams, and daughter angel hair pasta. Son in law had shrimp with black pasta. All very tasty. Excellent atmosphere. Just great.

Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pazzo P, Owner at Pazzo Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hey Susan, thank you so much for the great review! I will make sure to pass it along to all the staff from Friday. We look forward to seeing you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Can't say enough good things about the pizza, from the stretchy, tasty dough, to the tomato sauce and fresh mozzarella. The kids meal (pasta with chicken, peas, and broccoli) was a huge hit, and the pork chop was "out of this world," according to first hand reviews. The place is almost good enough to drive out to from DC, but definitely unmissable if you're living in or visiting Ashburn.

Thank bru b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pazzo P, Owner at Pazzo Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks Bru B from London, England,

We thank you for the great review, especially from a well traveled customer like yourself who understands true Neapolitan style pizza. We hope to see you and your family again the next time you head "way out west" to the Ashburn area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

First visit left a very positive impression. Sat at the bar for happy hour. Nice wine pour for $5.50. Pasta and bread were both made in house and were very good. Bartender was very friendly and knowledgeable. Third location for this restaurant. I hope the next one is in Charlottesville! Recommended!

Thank 64Jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pazzo P, Owner at Pazzo Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for the kind words, please come back in the next time you are in town....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Everything came together for a wonderful evening dining on the patio Sunday night - the weather was beautiful, food, wine, and service were excellent, and the live music was a nice surprise! Chris provided great service and the manager stopped by to shake our hands and check on us. We have dined here several times over the past few months and each visit improves upon the last. The food is fresh and authentic. Some of our favorite dishes include the flatbreads which you can customize, sauteed chicken breast with mozzarella and parmesan, grilled herb crusted shrimp, and fettuccine with walnut cream sauce. Last night, as well as on our Father's Day visit, we were given a sweet treat to end the meal. Whether you're on a date night or out with family or friends, Pazzo Pomodoro is a great choice. We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ClearBlue85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pazzo P, Owner at Pazzo Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for the great review, we truly appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazzo Pomodoro also viewed

 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Pazzo Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing