We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind”

At Kaiser's - The Austrian Gasthaus
Ranked #29 of 228 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: "At Kaiser's" is the Washington, DC metro area's first authentic Austrian Gasthaus. This unique Gasthaus provides a traditional Austrian experience unparalleled by any other venue in the area. Featuring succulent, classic fare from Austrian Chef Thomas Verschnik, "At Kaiser's" is the perfect place for date night, family get-togethers, birthday parties or corporate events. Guests of "At Kaiser's" will enjoy world famous dishes including the classic Wienerschnitzel, Bratwurst, homemade Applestrudel, Zwiebelrostbraten and many more. Our selections also include vegetarian options, as well as a Kids Menu. Featuring some of Austria's finest Beers including such prestigious names as Stiegl and Eggenberg, and time-honored wines from regions like Steiermark, Lower Austria and the Burgenland - "At Kaiser's" brings the certain something that has been missing from the Washington DC area. With something for everyone and every occasion, join us for an atmosphere of friendly fun and "Gemutlichkeit". See for yourself, there's no other experience like "At Kaiser's - The Austrian Gasthaus"!
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Where else can you find good Austrian food in VA? Nice atmosphere, good service and good food. Have eaten dinner twice here. Love the schnitzel, spaetzel, apple strudel. It is a bit pricey, but worth it.

1  Thank rosedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabeena S, Owner at At Kaiser's - The Austrian Gasthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hello Rose!

Thank you for your comment. We are really glad you enjoy the authentic Austrian food we offer and appreciate for you returning for a second visit! We hope to see you again soon and will assure we will keep the Schnitzel authentic and fresh!

Many Thanks!
At Kaiser's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

I chose this place for my Father's Day meal, and was very pleased with the food and beer. The service on the other hand was quite bad. Only one server for the entire place and she was a little rude, of course this may be because she was over worked. I will give them another try, hoping I caught them on an off night.

Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We enjoy eating out and do it often. Sometimes you just want something totally different.
At Kaiser's service was quick, staff was nice and food was OK. The apple strudel was delicious. Felt for what we ordered/received it was a bit pricey.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabeena S, Owner at At Kaiser's - The Austrian Gasthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hello Anne,

Thank you for your comment. We do hope next time you come in we will be able to change the "food is OK" to "food was outstanding".
We will take this review and move forward to assure that the food will not just be OK but outstanding!

We appreciate the review and hope to see you back.

Thank you,
At Kaiser's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

One of my family's favorite restaurants - never disappoints! Wienerschnitzel is delicious - pretzels and beer were a fun to start our meal. Very attentive wait staff!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabeena S, Owner at At Kaiser's - The Austrian Gasthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Megan!

Thank you very much for the comments! We make sure our staff is trained and attentive as customer service should be!

Thank you!

At Kaiser's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Just came from there. First visit. Went for the weinerschnitzel (?) and wasn't disappointed. The salad that came with it was so great, not your ordinary side. Service was also good. Can't wait to go back and try something else. Menu was full of temping selections. If you're looking for a restaurant with unique, great tasting, Austrian food, and great service, you should try At Kaiser's. I'm glad we did.

3  Thank Syklst58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabeena S, Owner at At Kaiser's - The Austrian Gasthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Syklst,

You almost got it - WIEnerschnitzel ;)! We make all our dressings for the salad in house and we have gotten a few great reviews about our Yogurt Garlic Dressing - if you haven't tried yet - come on over!

We appreciate for loving us!

Thank you!

At Kaiser's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed At Kaiser's - The Austrian Gasthaus also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Arlington, VA
 

Been to At Kaiser's - The Austrian Gasthaus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing