We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New is Better”
Review of Thai Ashburn

Thai Ashburn
Ranked #68 of 247 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Authentic Family Style Thai Restauant. Dine-In, Carry Out, Delivery and Catering.
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Tried Thai Ashburn last week after having not eaten at the restaurant in years. Did not realize it had changed ownership til we showed up and saw it was no longer Burapa Thai. Thought Burapa was decent so were somewhat leery that the new place would not be as good. We were very wrong. The new restaurant is fantastic. Went back for the second time in a week. My wife had chicken madness last week and i had the Pad Phed Pha. Her chicken was one of the tastiest thai dishes I have ever eaten. My meal was tasty but the menu had it as a "chili" hot dish. Nothing else on the menu had more than 3 chilis so I thought it was going to be fiery hot. Fortunately the flavor was great because it was only mildly spicy. A bit disappointed but the flavor made me forget about it. This week I went with the Kra Pow and my wife had the Pad Pik King. Both dishes were really tasty, again. The best part for us is that the vegetables are plentiful, incredibly fresh and cooked just right (al dente). Definitely one of the good thai restaurants in Ashburn.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank faulkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great food at a local shopping center. If your in the mood for Thai, and around or near Ashburn, make sure you stop by for a real treat. This is a small, family owned, business that serves some of the best Thai food in the area. Its reasonably priced and has great attentive service. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 780RobertC780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stopped by Thai Ashburn yesterday which I understand changed management. We were greated with a smile immediately and promptly told we could choose our seats. We placed our order and it came fairly quickly. The Wonton soup was amazing. We will certainly come by here again since its so close to the house.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sanguru1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Previous visit to Burapa Thai had left us underwhelmed. We gave the new owners a try and are glad we did! Their Pad Thai is a favorite for several, and their more adventuresome traditional Thai dishes are authentic and flavorful. Prices are a little high, but the food is very good.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Highpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

First visit will not be our last. Excellent and authentic flavors and fillings in our two soups. My drunken noodles were very good, with perfect heat and depth of spices. Can't wait to go through their curry dishes. Service was from a delightful young lady who definitely ensured that our food came quickly to the table and was correctly plated. Give them a try under the new owners - so much better than before and now our only go-to Thai in Ashburn.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FreeEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Ashburn also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Thai Ashburn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing