We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City for a conference. The location is very convenient to Reagan Airport and offered great conference facilities. The guest rooms were comfortable with minor maintenance issues (closet door, shelf...). However, the front desk responded promptly when notified to have these issues rectified. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Breakfast at Cinnabar provided great food and friendly service (Hyatt pancakes are the best for some reason:)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaeToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,697 - 1,701 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

The rating would have been excellent, except for a quirk of mine, that others may share.
Almost everything ranked most pleasant and attentive...arrival, parking, check in, and the
room was spacious and well laid out. I was annoyed by a) a $27 a nite parking fee, although in and out was free and b) a $ 9.50 a day internet fee. I was not advised of these fees when booking via Hotel.Com..
My unhappy quirk occurred because of the following: the bathroom in the room was an opaque glass door. Thus when the light was on in the bathroom, it flooded the living
quarters with light. I found this REALLY annoying at night, in bed, when if someone wished to use the bathroom, the illumination extended into the sleeping quarters.
On reflection, it was sufficiently annoying that I would not return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJPILOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My friend and I tookk our 13 year old sons to tour DC. We stayed at The Hyatt due to it's proximity and to National Airport. It has an airport shuttle and a shuttle to the Metro. Very convenient for getting in and out of the city. The pool they had was closed due to a local ordinance. We ate breakfast at the Hyatt every morning. The restaurant staff was noticeably friendly. By the second day they knew our order and asked us if we wanted our regular table. They made me a "to go" coffee every morning and when I fotgot it and wen back I saw our waiter on the escalator looking for me with it in his hand! That is rare. The rooms are fine and clean (bed was not the most comfy), but I will never forget how welcome we felt by the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Good
Stayed at this hotel for the first time for Valentine's weekend in February 2009 and again in February 2011, the room was really nice and provided a good view of the city.

The Bad
Wifi is not free and there is a charge for in-room access, as well as to use the business room.

The Ugly
Did not realize that local calls were not free--was charged over $90 on local calls because I lost my cell--ridiculous!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaramelCocoDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel was average- clean enough, facilities were acceptable except that there was no indoor pool which was disappointing. Conference areas were fine. No complaints except that the room was rather small and the location is not that attractive. Food at the bar was quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
1.0 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
5.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,786 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: ₹ 5,625 - ₹ 24,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing