We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Hotel(Arlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
WhyHotel(Arlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
216
237
96
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
237
96
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal cityveranda cafenice hotelnational airportshuttle servicefront desk staffrooms are comfortablefree shuttlewould stay here againunderground malldc areametro stopan early flightbusiness tripeasy accessbreakfast buffetcoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is a fabulous hotel! I had never stayed in this area of DC before and was not sure what to expect. The shuttle service was a huge bonus to this hotel....we used it for transportation to and from the airport, to area restaraunts, and to the Pentagon City Mall. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful and assisted us several times with directions to DC attractions. The rooms were extremely clean and very nicely decorated. I was here on business but would definitely take my family back and stay at this hotel! I look forward to my next visit! A big thanks to Lewis for being so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knoxco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPNationalAirport, Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

We were delighted to hear of you recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza National Airport.

We pride ourselves in having very engaging associates and it seems you enjoyed your experience throughout the property.

We have shared your comments with Lewis and it always makes him feel appreciated and reconfirms to him what he likes most about his job...interacting with our guests!

We hope your plans bring you back our way again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is a great hotel. Nice, clean rooms. Close to the airport, very close (a few hundred meters) from a metro stop to go wherever in D.C., good dining options nearby, the great running/jogging trail nearby, and a very attentive and friendly staff. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelloNewCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The staff was helpful and friendly. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel shuttle within 10 minutes of calling them. The location is close to the Crystal City metro stop, shops and restaurants. It is a few blocks walk to the Mount Vernon Trail, which we hiked along into Georgetown. Our room was comfortable; there was a refrigerator, but no microwave. We really didn't spend much time at the hotel, since we came to visit D.C.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank we_drive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Free blast buffet if you are a fed. Good efficient airport shuttle. Starbucks on site in the mezzanine area. Average crowne plaza, good business hotel. Only bad is the restaurant food...avoid it at all costa, eaten there twice and front end staff were great but the food quality was atrocious. Steak nachos have mauve 1oz of hamburger bits, apple pie dessert had oatmeal instead of pie crust. Really sub par cooking. If you stay out of the restaurant you will be fine. Walking distance to metro as well so really good location.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Sanch020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehager, Chef at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Greetings!

We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of some of our greatest amenities like our airport shuttle and our onsite Starbucks. We would like to extend our deepest apologies for the unpleasant dining experience that you received during your stay at the Crowne Plaza National Airport earlier this month. As a Torchbearer Award winning hotel, we pride ourselves on delivering a commendable dining experience in our restaurant and lounge areas. Unfortunately, we fell short of meeting your expectations during your visit. Myself as well as the food and beverage team would like to apologize for failing to live up to the standard of quality that you expect when visiting the Crowne Plaza National Airport.

We hope to regain you as a valued customer in the future and appreciate your valued feedback.

Regards,
Chef Sean Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times for extended stays. The no-charge shuttle will pick you up at DCA and run you to the local shopping mall or other short-route destinations [some drivers are friendlier than others]. The restaurant wait staff are great. I especially look forward to breakfast; it's a nice spread and the staff dote on you. The metro is 5 minutes away, and just a few stops from the monuments in DC. This is a quiet street in an attractive area ... nice walks in all directions.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peebs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews