We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet and a Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida
Level Contributor
327 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet and a Convenient Location”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I've stayed several times when visiting family in the area. The rooms are of good size, although the bathrooms are rather small. Most rooms have been recently updated with attractive furnishings and the refrigerator in the room is a plus. The hotel is in a quiet location, although on my last stay, the soda and ice machines on the 10th floor were outrageously noisy, but my room was not nearby. If it had been, I probably would have changed it.

I've always found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. The Starbucks on site has been open every morning I visited. I have not eaten at the hotel, but the bar on the ground level looks quite nice.

The metro is only about a block away, so this would be a good choice for a DC visit. Crystal City shops and restaurants are nearby, but not accessible underground.

While I consider the hotel to be "average", that simply is because it does not stand out in any specific way from others in the area. I intend to stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NJTravelBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    211
    89
    29
    9
See reviews for
89
73
49
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is a fabulous hotel! I had never stayed in this area of DC before and was not sure what to expect. The shuttle service was a huge bonus to this hotel....we used it for transportation to and from the airport, to area restaraunts, and to the Pentagon City Mall. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful and assisted us several times with directions to DC attractions. The rooms were extremely clean and very nicely decorated. I was here on business but would definitely take my family back and stay at this hotel! I look forward to my next visit! A big thanks to Lewis for being so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knoxco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPNationalAirport, Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We were delighted to hear of you recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza National Airport.

We pride ourselves in having very engaging associates and it seems you enjoyed your experience throughout the property.

We have shared your comments with Lewis and it always makes him feel appreciated and reconfirms to him what he likes most about his job...interacting with our guests!

We hope your plans bring you back our way again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is a great hotel. Nice, clean rooms. Close to the airport, very close (a few hundred meters) from a metro stop to go wherever in D.C., good dining options nearby, the great running/jogging trail nearby, and a very attentive and friendly staff. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelloNewCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The staff was helpful and friendly. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel shuttle within 10 minutes of calling them. The location is close to the Crystal City metro stop, shops and restaurants. It is a few blocks walk to the Mount Vernon Trail, which we hiked along into Georgetown. Our room was comfortable; there was a refrigerator, but no microwave. We really didn't spend much time at the hotel, since we came to visit D.C.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank we_drive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

Free blast buffet if you are a fed. Good efficient airport shuttle. Starbucks on site in the mezzanine area. Average crowne plaza, good business hotel. Only bad is the restaurant food...avoid it at all costa, eaten there twice and front end staff were great but the food quality was atrocious. Steak nachos have mauve 1oz of hamburger bits, apple pie dessert had oatmeal instead of pie crust. Really sub par cooking. If you stay out of the restaurant you will be fine. Walking distance to metro as well so really good location.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanch020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehager, Chef at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Greetings!

We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of some of our greatest amenities like our airport shuttle and our onsite Starbucks. We would like to extend our deepest apologies for the unpleasant dining experience that you received during your stay at the Crowne Plaza National Airport earlier this month. As a Torchbearer Award winning hotel, we pride ourselves on delivering a commendable dining experience in our restaurant and lounge areas. Unfortunately, we fell short of meeting your expectations during your visit. Myself as well as the food and beverage team would like to apologize for failing to live up to the standard of quality that you expect when visiting the Crowne Plaza National Airport.

We hope to regain you as a valued customer in the future and appreciate your valued feedback.

Regards,
Chef Sean Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#14 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.2 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#20 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Address: 1480 Crystal Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-3231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Arlington
#25 Business Hotel in Arlington
#31 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,906 - ₹ 20,997
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel in Arlington, Virginia is a first class, full service hotel located in the heart of Crystal City. Only moments away from the Nation s Capitol and the Pentagon, we are less than one mile from Reagan National Airport. Located within minutes of Washington, DC agencies and attractions, the Crowne Plaza has been newly upgraded offering the Sleep Advantage Program for your additional comfort. With you in mind, each guest room offers plush duvet covers with 7 pillows, upgraded linen and mattress toppers, and a 43" flat-panel television. The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel is close to companies and agencies such as US Airways, IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, General Dynamics, National Guard , and many more. We specialize in government travelers offering per diem rates. Stay connected with our free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in our public areas and 24 Hour business center. Maintain your exercise regimen in our 24 Hour Fitness Center. The Crystal City Metro Station is one block away with Historic Old Town Alexandria only two miles. We boast five meeting rooms plus an array of business class amenities. We take pride in providing exemplary customer service and will take care of your every need. Come to the Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel, The Place To Meet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing