We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good locale for the DC traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good locale for the DC traveler”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is a typical Holiday Inn property. Located a 5min walk from the DC metro and a free courtesy bus to take you around the neighborhood makes this a good value for someone who doesn't want to pay for a hotel in DC...and the parking fees that go with it! The hotel requires valet parking (lot is under construction) with a price of $12 per day...Check out package rates that include breakfast credit $20 max per day) and discounted parking for the best value! Restaurant is on site but can't say the food was anything beyond OK. We did use the courtesy van to be taken to dinner and they even picked us up when we were done. Bar staff was pleasant although hours were limited.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpartaBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    224
    77
    26
    9
See reviews for
123
55
44
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel was very nice and clean. Great amenities and location!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10Miler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2011

AZIZ was alot of help on December 03, 2011 setting up PESI healthcare conference. With refreshment and room temperture in the conference room. Always on call at a drop of a dime very nice guy I informed him i wish him the best of luck in life and for his family. I didnt stay at the hotel just came in the morning for the conference i live in the area but i will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasHop15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Because of work, I have been staying at this hotel for 2 to 3 nights a week for the last year.
I have found it to be a cut above the usual chain hotels. The personnel are warm and welcoming and ready to assist you in whatever way they can. Check in is always effecient and speedy...check out the same. Over the course of the year, I have stayed in many different rooms. All were clean, well maintained and quiet and come equipped with a coffee maker and a fridge. I just wish some rooms had microwaves, and it would be great if the rooms had printed TV channel guides. The restaurant is okay; I wish the menu was a bit more expansive. The wait staff are efficient and very friendly. The fitness room is small and would benefit from having one more treadmill. I usually have to wait to get one. The hotel is convenient to the Metro, only 2 blocks down the street. There are many good restaurants in the area and a shopping center just 3 blocks away. The hotel has a shuttle service to go anywhere within a 2 mile radius. When the weather is inclement, this is very helpful.
Once again, I want to reiterate how great the entire staff is; it is a pleasure to stay here.
Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to business folk as well as to tourists.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stayed with a friend for 4 nights over Thanksgiving weekend on the 9th floor in a smoking room. I do not smoke my companion does but I did not find this room smoke stained. Room was clean, linens nice. Bed was very comfortable and so were pillows. I did sleep very well in this hotel. Did have some trouble adjusting temp in room but we just turned it off and were fine. Towels were soft. Room came with coffeemaker and small fridge. I bring my own electrical hot water maker to have more coffee in the room and bring instant. Our floor was extremely quiet. No noise in the hallways. Parking lot under construction. Parking is $12.00 overnight with Valet service. The guys that work as Valets are wonderful, pleasant and efficient. We took the Breakfast/parking package. You recieve a $20.00 voucher for the room and 1/2 off parking. In the future I would skip the breakfast. Average price for Breakfast is $9.00 for value breakfast which is 2 eggs with roasted potatoes, sausage or bacon and choice of toast. Coffee $3.00 and so is juice so you are over $20.00 if more than 1 person pretty quick and it wasn't that good. Coffee to go is $2.00 and very bittler. 7-11 down street has better coffee, so does IHOP. Wait staff at breakfast sometimes were annoying and rushed you when you were the only ones in the dining room and it was early in the service time. Needs improvement here. My advise skip the breakfast package and go to IHOP down the street One of the DC bus tours pick up at hotel at around 9am 1 time only. Ask at the desk. You have to find your way back. Took the Metro back from DC and called for the shuttle which came right away and got us which was very nice. Had light dinner first night (salads) at the Silver Leaf, not impressed, did not go back for dinner again only breakfast because we already paid for it. Desk staff seemed pleasant did not interact with them too much. Does have a bar which we did not use plus 2 public computers which I used to check me e-mail

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catwoman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#13 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.3 km away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#25 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.8 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Property: Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Address: 4610 Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203-1538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,175 - ₹ 21,784
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring into value! The Holiday Inn Arlington hotel, conveniently located off I-66 East, is just 4 miles from Washington, DC (6 from DCA) in the thriving Ballston neighborhood of North Arlington. You ll find the National Science Foundation, the Nature Conservancy, AES, CACI, Global Knowledge, Accenture, and ESI within several blocks of the hotel, along with many restaurants, shopping, Macy s, and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex. It s easy to access the White House, Smithsonian museums, Zoo and the National Mall via the Metro, just 3 blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Our friendly shuttle drivers will whisk you to any location within a 1-mile radius of the hotel. All guest rooms have one king or two queen beds, free high-speed Internet (wired), free refrigerators, and free coffee. We also offer a fitness center, gift shop, free business services, an outdoor pool, and a spacious parking lot with reasonable prices. Dine in our restaurant, pamper yourself with room service, or experience our airy, contemporary lounge with free Wi-Fi and plasma TVs. Our 5,000 sf of attractive function space is perfect for weddings and meetings from 10 to 300 guests.This hotel in Arlington, VA is near Georgetown, Tysons Corner, Pentagon City, Old Town Alexandria, and Arlington National Cemetery. We re also a straight shot from Dulles Airport (IAD).The Holiday Inn Arlington -- a great value for visitors to DC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Ballston
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing