We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, unbelievably large suite. Dining room table, large kitchen, living room, large bedroom. The hotel offered a free dinner the night I was there (BBQ chicken and sides) as well as a free breakfast. I did not go to the dining area however. I wanted a quiet night and ordered takeout from a local pizza place that delivered, menu was in room. Comfortable bed although the pillows weren't that great. The room was very clean, kitchen was spotless. I would definitely stay there again. Front desk staff were very helpful ... Gave me a room although it was two hours prior to check-in, printed my boarding pass, and held my luggage the next day (they were unable to give me a late checkout). Excellent experience.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrell105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    163
    65
    18
    23
See reviews for
182
98
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Took a quick weekend vacation to visit historical monuments in the DC area and this hotel is conveniently located in Arlington near the train stop and have a complimentary shuttle service as well. Our room had a small kitchenette and was recently renovated. The daily complimentary breakfast was extensive and worth it. Feel free to go for a walk around the hotel and visit some nearby bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a two queen bed suite and were easily able to fit in a cot. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YourWorldTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent a weekend in Wash DC for the Cherry Blossom Festival. Our room couldn't have been better. The staff is great and getting around using the Metro is very convenient and just a short walk. Farmers market is 1 blk away on Sat am and there is a store near the Metro that has lots of grocery staples to use in the full kitchen back at the hotel. We just parked for a very reasonable fee and forgot about driving in the City. Breakfast on the 8th floor was great!
Loved our stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Once u figure out the metroit is VERY easy to get from your hotel to all the attractions, so location isn't a big factor here as long as you can access the metro easily... this place is a short walk (3 blocks, 3 min) to the nearest metro station. The room was great, big, nice kitchen, comfy, and huge... the best part for me was the free breakfast and dinner on mon-wed, which saved me a lot of $ not having to eat out. The gym is nice enough and wasn't busy, the place in general was very clean, and the front desk service was great (depending on who is working at the time). I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We almost didn't book this hotel because the prices were so much lower than others in the area. For less than $100 a night, we stayed in a HUGE room. It included 2 queen beds, a small desk area, full kitchen (DW, microwave, 2 burner stove, full size fridge), small table and 2 chairs in kitchen area, 2 large chairs and ottoman for lounging. The bath and room were clean and well decorated. Our room had a large balcony looking out to the Washington Monument. Note: We are members of the Clarion rewards program, which may have helped get the room with a view. Not all rooms have the view or a balcony. Breakfast buffet style each day was great-- real eggs scrambled, bacon or sausage, grits, french toast or pancakes, potatoes, cereals, bagels, toast, several juices, coffee, teas, and sometimes small pastries. It does not vary much each day, but provides plenty of choices. Strangely, they also offer free dinner several nights a week. We were amazed at the quality of a free dinner there. One night, for example, rigatoni pasta with spicy red sauce and sausage, large round ravioli stuffed with cheeses in a cream sauce, caesar salad, drinks, breads, fresh made veggie soup. The location is excellent, a safe neighborhood (1 block from court house and sheriff) and great transportation. The nearby Clarendon area is the happening spot just outside DC, with many of the top 100 restaurants. The hotel is right off Route 50 and very close to DC, for fast airport or downtown access. As a former Arlington native, I highly recommend using Metro and not driving downtown! Luckily the Court House metro station is just 2 short blocks and there is even a hotel shuttle if you like. Within walking distance you may want to try Sawatdee Thai restaurant in the plaza near metro. Also close, a metro stop away-- Clarendon metro stop-- eat with the locals at at the fairly upscale Liberty Tavern (reservations a must on any night) or Lyon Hall. For take-out (need car, but very close) try El Pollo Rico (roasted Peruvian chicken and fries) or the Italian Store (lunch only-lines can sometimes be out the door, but move fast; grab a Milano sub from the counter top basket, large for two people or small for one, to get in and out faster). Loads of bars and restaurants in the Clarendon area!!

We had a fantastic stay for 8 nights. This will definitely be our go to spot when we return to the DC area.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors facing DC monuments and a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SpeakeasyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.9 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
1.0 km away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#31 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2407 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,909 - ₹ 21,331
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing