We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Smoothe sailing expect for the plumbing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Smoothe sailing expect for the plumbing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Room was very clean, something you should expect from Hilton. Room service food was pretty good. There's a bar in the main lobby. Parking is inexpensive, but tight. Only problem, you hear toilets flushing above you. Bed is comfortable, 40 channels, cant order movies

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    380
    121
    44
    31
See reviews for
290
197
79
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
COVINGTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Had a great stay at the Arlington Hilton Garden Inn. Stayed the weekend with my family taking my children to visit some of the sites, museums, and especially the zoo. We stayed at the Hilton in Arlington for three days. The front desk staff, (AJ) was very polite, friendly, and professional. Even though the hotel was undergoing some renovations this really did not interfere with our stay at all. The hotel was very clean, which is a huge deal to me and it was very quiet and comfortable. A short walk to the metro station as well. Also, you can walk down the street a couple of blocks for shopping and places to eat and there is a movie theatre accross the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTIE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

My family and I just returned from this location after a weekend stay and I wanted to write a quick review. The site is currently undergoing renovation and it did cause a minor inconvenience or two. That being said, I knew it ahead of time based upon prior reviews. The staff (especially AJ) went above and beyond to make our experience a pleasant one. Our room was very clean and well kept. The beds were very comfortable. It's a very short walk to the Metro station and there is a farmers market across the street on Saturday morning. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdT59251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Staff was very friendly, rooms clean, beds comfortable. One of the cheaper parking fees of $12 a night. Near a metro station and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livieaunt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Location: Great. Proximity to the metro: Excellent. Options for dining in the area: Good. Quiet factor: Good after about 7 PM. This hotel itself is just OK. I don't know if I started out with a somewhat bad perception because of the construction that was taking place, but the staff when I arrived seemed very disorganized and distracted (who wouldn't be with construction and noise in the next room, but still). Check-in was smooth for the most part, and I was directed to my room which was again, just OK, didn't seem like the quality I'd found in other Hilton Garden Inns - TV was fine, the furniture and accents (lamps, etc) seemed worn and heavily used. The bathroom was OK, not the cleanest I've ever seen. I made two inquiries to the front desk that also helped to form my opinion of this property: 1) regarding wireless, I was having issues with logging on, so stopped by the front desk and the attendant simply directed me to the log-on procedure that popped up once I tried to connect. 2) I requested late check-out and was denied. I am an HHonors member (maybe that doesn't make any difference), but have been granted late check out at several other Hilton properties with no issue. I was NOT asking for a late check out time of 3 PM, mind you - only noon, so that I could travel downtown to my meeting and back and not have to check my luggage before 8 AM. Given that my room was on the floor being cleaned when I checked in, at 5:00 PM, I didn't think noon would be a problem. I will say that the staff in the morning was WAY more attentive and personable than the staff at arrival. The price of this hotel is right in line with a lot of hotels of better quality in the Arlington/Alexandria area for weekday rates - I payed well over $200 for a Sunday night. I had booked several other upcoming reservations with this hotel as I'm a new business traveler and was looking for a "home base" of sorts - and unfortunately this hotel won't be it - I've canceled all of my reservations and will be going elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gardentraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHGIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

i am sorry to hear of your recent experience. You are correct about our renovation but we are happy to report that all guest rooms have been completely renovated at this time and our work is 90% done with our public areas. We are awaiting some finishing touches but myself and the team are pleased to announce that any diruptions and disturbances are now behind us.

I do hope you have an opportunity to come back to see our finished product which will be one of the newest facilities in the market.

thank you once again for your time. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Gary Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.1 km away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.8 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.2 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Address: 1333 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,305 - ₹ 28,197
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
193 room upscale hotel located in the heart of Arlington's Courthouse neighborhood. Our hotel is located directly across the street from the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange and Silver line of Washington DC's subway system. Ideally situated for both business and leisure travelers the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse is a great choice for your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing