We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherry Blossom Weekend 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cherry Blossom Weekend 2012”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent hotel and great location to Metro. Staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. They were also very knowledgable about the area. The room was clean and well maintained. My husband is still talking about the buffet breakfast and how good it was. Great hotel to come back to after a long day sightseeing and I travel alot for business-the mattress was excellent. Just can't say enough about the property..

Room Tip: If you can get upgraded, go for it. I just don't think there would be a "bad" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moetpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    569
    182
    50
    35
See reviews for
319
189
97
653
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel was metro accessable. the location was great. the restuart had a great buffet breakfasst resonable price. The rooms were clean and quiet. The view rooms over looking Washinton DC very nice views.

Room Tip: Views to Washington are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Although this is a huge hotel, it still manages to offer traditional Marriott service and comfort. I feel confident that the staff are accustomed to dealing with large crowds. The big plus at this hotel is the location. It is in a perfect location for tourists for tourists (on top of the Crystal City Metro) and business travelers. Their Sunday brunch buffet was good and reasonably priced. The pool looked great although I did not use it as it was winter time although it is indoor which would be nice for summer rainy days. There are lots of great restaurants within walking distance in Crystal City. This location is very close to Reagan Airport and it is a short hop to downtown and all of the tourist destinations. This is a great staycation location for locals as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cayey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

If you plan to visit DC, this hotel is just near the metro. That mean you can access all DC attraction without using bus or taxi. Below the hotel are two small shopping ctrs. and lots of restaurants 3 block from it. Including one Legal SeaFood. Drawback, incredible in this days, it doesn't offer room safety boxes, refrigerator or free internet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guavatetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaTraveller99
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We dropped by hotel on April 4th early to leave our luggage and instead we were able to check in early. The ladies at the front desk were fast, polite and just all-around helpful throughout the entire stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable, although not a lot of storage if you have two kids with you. Shower water pressure was awesome, which isn't a big deal until you don't have it. The hotel is in a great location for seeing D.C. I am really glad we didn't try to stay any closer to the Mall than we did. It's about halfway between downtown and Old Town Alexandria where we also spent a day. We rode the Metro everywhere and the hotel is connected to the station underground, which we loved. About the only thing that happened that put a damper on the whole stay was the pool situation. The indoor pool was open, but its very dark down there at night. The pool attendant obviously didn't like his job very much and his attitude showed it. There were piles of dirty towels next to the clean towel bin. The tile floors had standing water which was an accident waiting to happen. The skimmers and equipment were thrown off to the side. The whole area was a general mess. We came down 3 nights in a row. The first night we didn't get in the hottub because it was covered in foam. The 2nd night we did get in but the water wasn't even warm much less hot so we left. The 3rd night the hottub was again covered in foam (dirt) but that wasn't the most irritating thing. My 15 year old son was with us and the attendant told him he couldn't get in the hottub, because he wasn't 18. Both me and his dad were with him at the time. When I told him we were both there he said it didn't matter and we needed to come sign in if we were going to get in the hottub. In all my years of traveling I have never had to sign in to use a hottub. Between the mess around the pool and the pool attendent, we didn't go back to the pool area again. It's a shame than an amenity could ruin an otherwise nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaTraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,171 reviews
0.3 km away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Gateway Marriott? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Gateway Marriott

Property: Crystal Gateway Marriott
Address: 1700 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3555
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#11 Family Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,576 - ₹ 25,145
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Gateway Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 697
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Crystal Gateway Marriott, located minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. And less than 1 mile from Reagan National Airport. Explore the entire Washington, D.C. Area via the Metro which is connected to our Arlington hotel. Step into our spacious hotel lobby here in the heart of Crystal City, VA, and enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access. Settle into one of our nearly 700 well appointed rooms and suites, each offering plush bedding, flat-screen TVs, and Marriott's unique Plug-In technology panels. Dine onsite at The Atrium or Restaurant Mez or grab a quick bite at Einstein's Bagels shop. Hosting an event in the Washington, DC area? Explore our hotel's 35,000 square feet of versatile and sophisticated venue space, and enjoy our prime location near Washington Reagan Airport (DCA). With the Crystal City Metro at our hotel doorstep, discovering the many attractions of Arlington, VA and downtown DC has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Crystal Gateway Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Crystal Gateway Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Crystal Gateway
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing