We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We went to DC for four days and we stayed there. The room was big enough for the three of us, bed and bathroom were clean and nice; the staff was nice and very helpful. The restaurant at the top floor was very good and being close to the metro station was priceless!
When you go to a city like DC and you walk and walk, you need a nice bed to rest. Happily I found this hotel.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Lmlozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,226 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Okay, this is an older hotel. However, there are a few amenities that you can't get anywhere else:
1. View of Potomac River and Key Bridge
2. Easy walk across Key Bridge to Georgetown
3. Room balconies
4. Free hot breakfast on the top floor
5. Steps from Metro

My hands-down favorite for D.C. travel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel is only a block from the metro station. It is very easily accessible.

Tidy and spacious room with no obvious defects. The complimentary breakfast was really a surprise. It was so relaxing to sit by the curtain wall overlooking the city while eating breakfast!

Efficient service but not too caring. Normal Holiday Inn standard.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leeyikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

First, the positives...location is great, only a block to the Metro. The view of Georgetown from our room was fabulous...however, it was also overlooking a very busy highway, so it was noisy. The planes passing by for National Airport start up at 6 AM, so you won't need an alarm if you want to be up early! The hotel is very dated and really needs a face lift...for $225 a night it definitely wasn't a good value. The pillows were the worst I've ever slept on...a big mass of lumps. Lastly, the final night of our stay we were awakened 5 times during the night with the weirdest noise...it was a loud, moaning sound that was coming from our sliding glass doors. Very eerie and definitely not conducive to a good night's sleep. There are many other places to stay in the area and we wouldn't stay here again even if the rate was half of what we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear travelnutEncinitasCa,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and they have great breakfast. They are a 5 minute drive from downtown DC and 2 minutes from Georgetown. The parking is free and this is a great base to start for your touring, and nightlife in DC. They are also located next to the Metro, which makes this place even more convenient. The front desk staff are very helpful, and the fridge holds all the beer wine and champagne you could need. This is my go to spot for a stay in DC.

Room Tip: Make sure you join their "preferred travelers club". It's free and gives you free acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILUVYERKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#29 of 52 in Arlington
500 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
1,838 reviews
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
964 reviews
0.7 km away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
7.8 km away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 52 in Arlington
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: ₹ 5,077 - ₹ 17,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing