We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Key Bridge Marriott(Arlington)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn of Rosslyn(Arlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveller rating
479
766
308
122
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
766
308
122
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorkey bridgefree parkingvantage pointfloor restaurantpotomac riversecond sinkmetro stationfree breakfastacross the bridgegeorgetown universityflight pathdc areawould stay here againindoor poolbit datedfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,254 - 1,259 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have stayed at this location before and have always found this hotel to be a good value and conveniently located for access into DC. Close to Metro and Georgetown.

Our room was renovated but found that the bathroom could use updating. The bathroom door was chipped all along the edges and it seemed like they really didn't renovate the bathroom. The tile in the bathroom seemed worn and dirty. The shower head was nice for a great shower in the morning. The double rooms have 2 full size beds instead of queens which seems a bit outdated in a renovated room.
Our room faced Lee Hwy which is nice for the view of Georgetown but you hear a lot of traffic noise until about midnight or 1AM.

My only real grip about this hotel is the front desk staff. I have never seen such an unfriendly group of people. Sally was esp. cold and unfriendly. Never smiles or greats you. When you have traveled a long distance it is always nice to have a nice greeting. The male manager I saw once on days is very friendly and helpful. The service at breakfast was excellent and the maids in our rooms were very good.

Room Tip: Don't face Georgetown if you want a quite room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear acaida,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you like the location of our hotel and enjoyed your experience in our restaurant. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service from our hotel staff which was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The check in lady was not too customer friendly. The others were much more helpful. The gym facility looks new and is next to the crowded pool. The location is only a block away from metro blue and orange lines. You can get to downtown in 10 minutes. Rey's Hell Burger and Pho 75 are within walking distance. We also went to Metro 29 Diner (featured on Diners, Drive-Ins and Divees) for dinner one night. It was only a 10 minutes drive. The food was great!

For the location and what I paid and got free parking, breakfast, WiFi, I would consider to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

reasonably priced, free and easy parking, free breakfast buffet, clean and easy access to Georgetown and Metro for DC sightseeing. Wasn't posh (a little dated) but perfect for a family vacation to DC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Loved the proximity to the Rosslyn Metro stop, only a block away. Older hotel, but clean. Upon checking in the clerk may have said two words to me. She was not personal at all and looked like she was being tortured by helping me. Other clerks seemed to be much more cheerful. Ate at the restaurant on the top floor. Good meal and great views. Both of our keys stopped working on second night when we got back with three small children at 8:30. Had to go down and wait in a long line with other guests with the same problem. Not convenient, especially with the really slow elevators. Still, the location was wonderful and the room satisfied our needs!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmac05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I followed the advice from other travelers and requested room on a higher floor facing the Potomac river. My room was huge, with two large beds, 2 balconies with amazing view of the river. It was very clean and had everything I expect to find in the 3 star hotel (clean towels, hair dryer, coffee maker, safe, iron, TV, etc). The staff was nice and helpful and they even provide complimentary toiletry (tooth paste, brush, etc) if you forget to pack one. I didn't hear any airplane noise and had a good night sleep. The free wireless in the room worked ok, it was pretty slow, but it was enough to check emails and even uploaded some pics to FB.
The location is great - just a block away (5 minutes walk) from a Metro station. From that station, it took me about 10 minutes train ride to get to all the major attractions in the city.
The hotel also offers free guest parking, but I didn't have a car, so didn't use that option.
The cafe on the first floor offers pretty good coffee, tee and pastry selection and I had a nice and reasonably priced breakfast there. Didn't have a chance to check out the restaurant.

Room Tip: higher floor, river view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews