We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Hotel Makes me Stay Tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Franklin, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tired Hotel Makes me Stay Tired”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel has failed to keep up with the times. It has a sterling location and several
first class features, but when you enter many of the rooms, beware that this is not a
"three star" property. Dirty condition of the rooms, excessive wear and damage to
the bathtub, missing wallpaper (supposedly new), old stained upholstered bench
mixed with newly updated attractive furniture ruining the overall appearance. Add to
that a top floor restaurant with a fabulous view but food bordering on tasteless and
not worth the price of the "free" breakfast offered to Priority Club members. Management,
not ownership, seems to get it, but are limited by the lack of real intent to upgrade the
feel of much of the property. Holiday Inn should be ashamed with how many of their
properties seem to carry this same lack of "pizzazz". Pictures are attached to illustrate
some of the points made.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paramourfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Paramourfa,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for being a Priority Club Member. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27745259
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    714
    285
    102
    62
See reviews for
610
344
113
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
210 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have stayed at this location before and have always found this hotel to be a good value and conveniently located for access into DC. Close to Metro and Georgetown.

Our room was renovated but found that the bathroom could use updating. The bathroom door was chipped all along the edges and it seemed like they really didn't renovate the bathroom. The tile in the bathroom seemed worn and dirty. The shower head was nice for a great shower in the morning. The double rooms have 2 full size beds instead of queens which seems a bit outdated in a renovated room.
Our room faced Lee Hwy which is nice for the view of Georgetown but you hear a lot of traffic noise until about midnight or 1AM.

My only real grip about this hotel is the front desk staff. I have never seen such an unfriendly group of people. Sally was esp. cold and unfriendly. Never smiles or greats you. When you have traveled a long distance it is always nice to have a nice greeting. The male manager I saw once on days is very friendly and helpful. The service at breakfast was excellent and the maids in our rooms were very good.

Room Tip: Don't face Georgetown if you want a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear acaida,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you like the location of our hotel and enjoyed your experience in our restaurant. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service from our hotel staff which was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The check in lady was not too customer friendly. The others were much more helpful. The gym facility looks new and is next to the crowded pool. The location is only a block away from metro blue and orange lines. You can get to downtown in 10 minutes. Rey's Hell Burger and Pho 75 are within walking distance. We also went to Metro 29 Diner (featured on Diners, Drive-Ins and Divees) for dinner one night. It was only a 10 minutes drive. The food was great!

For the location and what I paid and got free parking, breakfast, WiFi, I would consider to stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

reasonably priced, free and easy parking, free breakfast buffet, clean and easy access to Georgetown and Metro for DC sightseeing. Wasn't posh (a little dated) but perfect for a family vacation to DC.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Loved the proximity to the Rosslyn Metro stop, only a block away. Older hotel, but clean. Upon checking in the clerk may have said two words to me. She was not personal at all and looked like she was being tortured by helping me. Other clerks seemed to be much more cheerful. Ate at the restaurant on the top floor. Good meal and great views. Both of our keys stopped working on second night when we got back with three small children at 8:30. Had to go down and wait in a long line with other guests with the same problem. Not convenient, especially with the really slow elevators. Still, the location was wonderful and the room satisfied our needs!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmac05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 51 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#31 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.8 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,887 - ₹ 22,432
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing