We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good for budget minded tourists” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for budget minded tourists”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

My family of 4 stayed here in November. It was a great base to lay our weary heads down after a long day of sightseeing. Getting into DC could not have been easier. Just a quick walk out of the parking garage, cross the street to the aerial walkway of the Metro stop. (( Heads up, this Metro stop has the LONGEST escalator down to the Metro. There is an elevator available too.) A few quick stops to the Mall. Easy. It is just across the bridge to Georgetown. The weather was cold during our visit so we opted to drive instead. Speaking of driving, as mentioned by other posters, parking was FREE! Great perk. Plenty of parking between the outdoor and inside covered garage. There is an indoor pool that we did not use because we were exhausted at night. Also, there was construction going on down the street (by Metro) so we requested a Potomac view. LOL I hadn't seen this mentioned so I will warn families with small children now... the planes ROAR past your windows every 5-10 minutes up until about 10pm and I mean RIGHT PAST. I've stayed in airport hotels that were MUCH more soundproofed than this one. If you have an early bedtime and a light sleeper, I might suggest an alternate hotel until the construction side is completed. The free morning breakfast (priority rewards) was sufficient and the morning staff could not have been more gracious. VERY friendly and helpful. This is in stark contrast to the grouchy evening staff who forgot to take our son's meal off of the bill. Advice: go some place else for dinner. Would I repeat? possibly if the price was a deal. I agree that the hotel needs some refreshening.

Room Tip: Potomac views are nice but the planes roar past every 5-10 minutes until about 10pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neshanicguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    670
    260
    100
    58
See reviews for
569
328
101
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, IL
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed here five nights for a conference in early January. This Holiday Inn is not a particularly attractive hotel. The hallways could use some brighter bulbs and you walk into the room through a tiled laundry room with an ironing board, iron, hanging bar, and extra sink. Still, it is functional, clean, comfortable, and well-located. The view and location are terrific, the rest of the hotel was nothing special but nothing to complain about either. Cab fare from Reagan airport was $20 with tip, or the Orange line Metro is 3 blocks away. There is also a parking garage.
Checkin was straightforward and all automated wake up calls came on time. My room did have a beautiful view of Georgetown and the Potomac River, along with a small walk-out balcony. The room is equipped with a smoke alarm and sprinkler, and two locks on the door. Since I am Priority Club, I also received free breakfast daily, free internet, and U.S.A. Today to my door. Thermostat in the room worked fine and HVAC was quiet. Ice and laundry are down the hall, and you can take the stairs to other floors, although the elevator wait wasn’t terrible like some other hotels. There are signs up claiming the hotel is being remodeled, but I didn’t encounter any noise or inconvenience.
The hotel has a restaurant on the top floor which features a pretty view of the Potomoc and Georgetown. This is where the free buffet breakfast was offered, including bacon/sausage/eggs/biscuits with gravy, sweet rolls, toast/bagels, cut fruit, juice and coffee. The breakfast wasn’t good enough that I was ever tempted to eat dinner here. There is also a lunch counter on the first floor which offers made-to-order grill sandwiches and pretty decent soup. I did not find a bar, but there is a pool hall across the street. The hotel includes a small pool and exercise room on the 2nd floor.
The hotel is right at the end of the Key Bridge, meaning it is a short walk across the river to the shops or College eateries of Georgetown. It is also a block from the Metro, and taxis were plentiful on the street. Starbucks is 2 blocks south on N. Lynn St. There is a Rite Aid pharmacy in the Metro shops, and a CVS and Safeway about 2 blocks NW. There is an elevated walkway from the lobby which leads to the office building across the street, which includes a small convenience store, a barber shop, a dry cleaner and an outstanding Vietnamese cafeteria (Delightful Food Court) which offers outstanding Peruvian rotisserie chicken, Vietnamese soup, Chinese food, a salad bar, and other lunch offerings.
My double queen room includes a flat screen TV, as well as a large desk with phone, desk lamp with extra outlets, extra chair and wastebasket, easy chair with reading lamp, small dresser, end table with alarm clock and phone. Bed linens were terrific. The only noise I heard from neighbors was Saturday evening.
There is no closet, but a hanging bar that suffices. Ironing board, iron, safe, ice bucket, single cup coffee maker, and hair dryer are in the room. There is no refrigerator, microwave, or minibar.
The bathroom is very small with a small tub/shower, toilet, and sink behind the door. The second sink is outside the door: not useful for me this time I was travelling alone on business, but a nice feature when I travel with the family since one person can be showering while another is shaving, putting on makeup, or brushing teeth.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank McHenryDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We actually used priority points which included an automatic upgrade to stay here. The king suite was amazing! The bedding here was lush and loved the memory foam. Slept for 10 hours straight! Good breakfast in the upstairs restaurant with a great view of Georgetown. Accessibility was my favorite aspect since the metro was only a block away and Georgetown was a quick walk over the bridge.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluekooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here for a recent trip to DC. Great location close to Metro station 2 blocks away. Free parking and nicely priced. Several good fast food restaurants nearby. Chipotle, Starbucks and Chop't. Would definitely stay again. Staff was helpful with local travel inquiries and looked up info for us as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kanend84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The doors in my room looked like they had been in the room since the 1980s or earlier; the bathtub would not drain, and lots of road noise. The caulking around the tub and floor tile looked like it needed replacing a long time ago. The TV worked, and reception was good, and the bed was okay. The carpet looked vintage, so I definitely wore shoes the entire time! Free parking is great, and the free breakfast was nice. If you are not going to spend any time in the hotel room and just want a place to crash.......

Room Tip: Don't ask for the 7th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois6848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
0.8 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.5 km away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#29 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,758 - ₹ 18,987
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing