We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
751
313
67
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
313
67
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pentagon city two bedroom suite full kitchen metro station within a mile radius free breakfast mon wed pool and hot tub grocery store make your own waffles social hour dc area free shuttle two blocks the air force memorial front desk staff large mall
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Very cheerful and people oriented front desk staff. Greeted us warmly at both arrival and on departure. We had a very comfortable, well layed out room. The free buffet breakfast had many choices and the area included duplicate counters with same items so that no one was bumping into each other. It was staffed with 3 people constantly refilling food items and cleaning everything. There were also two managers on duty, including Victor, who I believe was the hotel's general manager. My wife and I complimented him on how well the hotel was run. Victor told us to let him know if there was anything we needed to make our stay more comfortable. What more could want than a hotel that is well run and appreciates its guests?

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Curious608028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick S, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Curious608028,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the hotel and for your 5 star review. Its so rewarding to hear you say the hotel is well run and that we appreciate our guests. Victor is awesome at what he does and tries to make every guest he interacts with feel the way you did. Thank you for recognizing him. I have already shared your comments with him and he had a huge smile listening to what you wrote. We hope to have you return again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

I have stayed here several times over a couple years. The location is close to eating, shopping and the Metro station. The hotel is clean and fells very safe. Breakfast is an extra bonus. The serving area has two lines and the staff always keeps it clean and stocked.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick S, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

David H,

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel over the years and for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear we are able to continually meet your needs with our amenities (such as complimentary breakfast), cleanliness and being centrally located to many desirable destinations. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Stayed 11 nights. Great Hot Breakfast! Close walk to Metro or Raymond would take us to Metro area. He was always fun and helpful. Front desk staff helpful and kind. Teresa kept our room sparkling and was always cheerful. The staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webecherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick S, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

webecherry,

It was a pleasure having you with us for 11 nights earlier this month. We really appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and especially for recognizing both Raymond and Teresa by name. We will make sure to share your review with both of them, as I am sure it will make their day. Its great to see that in addition to both of them, the rest of the staff was also exceptional. Hope to have you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Friendly and courteous staff, free buffet breaksfast, sausage, bacon, waffles, pancakes, French toast which are alternated each day..we stayed 7 nights..fresh fruit, bread, bagels, muffins, cereals, coffee, juice.. kitchenette 8n room won’t full size fridge, cooktop, microwave, dishwasher, big screen telly.. shower/bath combo in our room..which had king size bed and sofa bed ..guest laundry on 3 floors ...if we ever come back will gladly stay again ..walking distance to metro, whole foods, pentagon city mall ( aka shopping centre) which plenty of places to choose to eat ...massage place in walking distance called sunshine massage ..top notch service would recommend..highly recommend residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Pentagon City ..thank you for making our stay that much better ..nothing was ever a both for any of the staff ✈️

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank coltimkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick S, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

coltimkatie,

I just got very hungry reading your wonderful review about all of our breakfast offerings. Thank you for that! A 7 night stay is a long one, but it sounds like the breakfast options never got old. And I would agree that our rooms are perfectly designed for guests on an extended stay like yourself, but also nice for even a one night stay. Its great to hear that if you plan on coming back to the area in the future, you'd definitely come back to stay with us. We would really appreciate that.

Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Easy to find, great location, very nice Residence Inn!!

Employee "Sam" not only was very helpful in assisting with luggage, he also provided great advice of what to take advantage of during my stay. "Kalique" took care of my check in and altered the room to match my request. "Cameron" in catering provided fantastic advice in working with me on scheduling a meeting room that fit in with exactly what I was looking for!!

Thank you for your efforts!!!!

Well done as usual!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank flightdeckadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick S, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

flightdeckadvisor,

While we appreciate your 5 star review of our hotel, it doesn't sound like it was this hotel based on the names you mentioned. I just want to be able to give credit to where credit is due, in case you wanted to leave your review for a different hotel.

Thanks,

Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews