We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stay and nice location”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed here for four nights. I really enjoyed the hotel and my room, a small suite with a small kitchen. The room had enough power outlets for all of my gadgets. In general, the hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The complimentary breakfast was better than expected and the staff there was particularly helpful and eager to assist. The complimentary dinner was okay if one wants to save some money but if you want something else, there are several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The Metro station is also within walking distance. There is a $20 fee for overnight parking so factor that into your budget. I don't know if everyone gets it but the complimentary access to the internet was also a plus.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    201
    49
    21
    8
See reviews for
218
76
28
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is an outdated residence inn that needs a major update. The rooms are worn, old and have horrendous sound proofing. You will hear everything, car horns, hallway noise, even airplanes. (the residence inn Arlington courthouse is much quieter). My room was also dirty, there were crumbs on the counter top and mold in the tub. Next time, I will stay at other residence inn in Arlington.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfergirl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and would not return. Unfortunately, there was some mold in bathroom shower (in the caulk) but the biggest negative was poor housekeeping services. We returned several times to find that housekeeping had not replenished any of our towels, floor mat or washcloths. We had to call down to the desk several times before anyone came up. Also the attitude at the desk (no housekeeping button) was that of irritation. On a more positive note, the location of this hotel is wonderful and it's a few short blocks to the Metro and tons of restaurants and a supermarket. It's in a very safe neighborhood and it's quite lively at night but not loud.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioPerky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed here with some family last summer and had a pleasant experience. I have been to DC countless times, and was a bit nervous about staying outside DC proper as the Metro fare can add up. This location was within walking distance to the Metro; and there was a Metro bus that took you directly to Georgetown. The hotel was full when I was there, but you wouldn't have known it because the staff was very nice and accommodating. Most of all the room and hotel was clean. I hate to be stuck in a hotel that is not properly maintained. The only issue that was a bit bothersome is that there were not many healthy options for breakfast, but a hot breakfast is added for my family and I as we were generally out the door by 7 am.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanM315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband planned a weekend for my birthday in this hotel. First off, the suite, isn't so SWEET! The door to the bedroom was blocked by the bed (queen sized), no king suites at all. Second, the hotel's red walls looked like a broke down Red Roof Inn. Third, the old wooden decor was just TOO OLD to be releveant in 2012. Fourth the heat would turn off in the middle of the night (In the middle of January). The breakfast area was right beside the front door. I didn't like the garage, it was so dark in there I didn't feel comfortable leaving my car. I HATED every minute of this place. Pleas don't waste your money. I wanted to go back home (considering we live in Washington), but it was my birthday and my husband's surprise weekend to me, so I attempted to grin and bear it, but this place is in SERIOUS need of a MAKEOVER!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prissie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,724 reviews
0.4 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
919 reviews
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.3 km away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.2 km away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#29 of 51 in Arlington
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1651 N Oak St, Arlington, VA 22209-2707
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,280 - ₹ 23,620
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing