We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to NY. Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were quiet and they were pet friendly. Would stay here again. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017

It was a nice property for the price. Front desk was friendly and nice and the room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and micro. It's convenient to the airport and restaurants and shops as well as the highway so you may hear road noise.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCarlyleVA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hello Bernardo F,
Thanks for staying with us and for the feedback about your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Alexandria @ Carlyle. Like you've acknowledged, our team of hospitality professionals, trains and works very hard to deliver the expected level of service that our experienced travelers have come to expect. We look forward to your next visit to the Washington, DC/Alexandria, VA area.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

I booked early via Holiday Inn website and received a fantastic rate with breakfast. I found the hotel location excellent and the room to be great value. I even received a nice surprise - totally unexpected - tray of food with some delicious items and beverage from Kendra and Eunice from the front desk. I thought this was really above and beyond the call of duty! Excellent - way to go Holiday Inn Carlyle.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank PearlJamDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCarlyleVA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hello PearlJamDC,
We are very pleased to learn that our Guest Services team members exceeded your expectations in service delivery during your most recent stay. As hospitality professionals, we work very hard to "wow" our guests and to make a positive difference in their hotel experience. Please stop by and see us whenever your travel plans brings you back to the area.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Honestly they just opened this renovated hotel relatively recently and it is already starting to look a little beat up and worn. There were stains on the carpet and damage in the bathroom and they should keep on top of this.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alzor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCarlyleVA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hello Alzor S,
We appreciate your business and your candid review of our property. As business activity slowed in recent weeks for the holiday period, our housekeeping and maintenance teams have been quite busy focusing on detailing throughout the property. We've received overwhelmingly positive reviews about the outcome of our renovation project and the quality of service received. We will continue our commitment to meeting your expectations.

Regards,

Ian harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

It’s close to the Metro, the pool is AMAZING, the staff are very personable, in all a nice place to stay. The comp breakfast is basic, but yummy. It’s easy to get in and out, great movie theatre across the street, great food there too, all in walking distance.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCarlyleVA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi Janette C,
Thanks for staying with us and for your review summary. We are pleased to learn that overall, your stay was nice and amazing. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eisenhower East
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle

Address: 2460 Eisenhower Ave, Alexandria, VA 22314-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: ₹ 6,125 - ₹ 17,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle welcomes each guest to its convenient location off the Capital Beltway / I-95. Our charming, full-service hotel is just a block from the Metro for fast & easy travel to Old Town Alexandria, Reagan International Airport (DCA) & the Washington, DC area. This hotel's location in Alexandria, VA pleases travelers who want the excitement of a big-city vacation & a friendly neighborhood atmosphere. Alexandria is minutes from popular DC attractions like the Smithsonian Museums, the Lincoln Memorial & George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate and Gardens. Head to the historic waterfront in Old Town Alexandria to stroll cobblestone streets or dine in a historic tavern. This Alexandria hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. We're near Michael Baker Engineering, Hoffman Town Center, the US Patent &Trademark Office and other businesses in the DC area. We offer FREE local shuttle service and FREE parking to all guests to save money on travel costs. We offer ample meeting space, free high-speed, wireless Internet access & a 24-hour Business Center. Our quality amenities make us a standout among hotels in Alexandria, VA. After a day of sightseeing, slip into the heated, indoor pool to unwind or work out in the Fitness Center; then enjoy a cocktail & appetizers at Bistro Eighteen90. You'll be charmed by historic Alexandria & this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alexandria Sw Eisenhower Ave Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Telegraph Rd
Alexandria Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing