We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A visit to Washington DC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Alexandria South
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Southern California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A visit to Washington DC”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The price was very reasonable.
It is stated that it is no smoking, but a lot of smoking has gone on in the past or the linens are not laundered separately.
We were on the third floor near the elevator so it was noisy.
We were glad it was just a mile walk to the metro station and the neighborhood seemed safe.
The bathroom is very very small so that you can't pass by another person at the sink. The ceiling in our room had obviously leaked a lot in the past.
The staff was nice.

Room Tip: Ask to be far from the elevator, or on the first floor. (Though when the pool is in use in the summe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank cat52hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    211
    226
    91
    63
See reviews for
277
150
67
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a night while visiting friends in Old Town, which is a couple of miles away. Although the outside could use a facelift, the room and bathroom were clean and nicely furnished. The Wifi worked fine, the breakfast was sufficient and the staff was friendly. We did not experience any of the issues mentioned in the negative reviews. The AAA rate was very reasonable and the hotel was decent for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on a busy highway. A room in the back would be much quieter if road noise is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
I thank you for choosing us as your lodging destination and hope to see you in the future. I honor your comments and suggestions with very pride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

When I checked in I didn't know what to expect, but once I got to the room it was very clean. Staff was friendly, but breakfast was okay. They had free internet and a shuttle to the metro. Not bad for the price.

Room Tip: Good deal for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank user332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear guest,
I thank you very much providing your feedback and comments. Your comments and suggestions are taken very seriuosly to improve service and facilities. Once again I thank you so much for your inputs and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

So I booked this hotel and then read the reviews and thought I made a big mistake. Wasn't as bad as the negative reviews say, but ya, it's not a hilton, you get what you pay for. my experience: decent size room, no bugs, small bathroom, comfortable beds, toilet didn't flush well, shower went from hot to cold a lot, breakfast was chincy, But they had a waffle machine, room was clean, kinda loud outside at night but not too bad, did not smell like cigarettes. If you're on a budget, this is a decent place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank viking360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thnak you for your comments. As you know your concerns and comments are highly appricitaed.
Thank you so much
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, nv
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel has a good rate, but is not a good value. The rooms are out dated, with very old amenities. The property appears to be barely kept in decent condition. My "non-smoking" room smelled more like cigarettes than a downtown Las Vegas casino.

The property is not really well kept, and "clean" does not replace the need for someone with an eye for detail to manage a hotel property.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pstivthnkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,
I thank you for your comments which gives us an oppertunity to look in to the matter. Once again Thank you so much.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
3.0 km away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#27 of 54 in Alexandria
215 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria South

Property: Days Inn Alexandria South
Address: 6100 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,510 - ₹ 6,765
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off the Richmond Highway, this simple 3-story roadside hotel is 12 miles from National mall, 7 miles from the Pentagon, 10 miles from Arlington National Cemetery and 2.8 miles from the King Street Metro station and the Alexandria Amtrak station. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, TVs, microwaves, mini-fridges and coffeemakers. Kids 17 and under stay free with a paying adult. Amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast buffet. There's an outdoor pool, a business center and meeting rooms, as well as free large-vehicle parking. Free Wi-Fi Free breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing