We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
brainerd
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here on two seperate days and would not hesitate to stay for a week or two. Nice Clean rooms. Great staff. Reasonable rates. Nice accommodations. We were very impressed with this location. The breakfast room was a little small when the Inn is full, which was our case on both stays, but the staff go out of their way to keed up with the demand. The hot food was very good including, bacon.

Room Tip: For the best, convenient, and quite rooms and setting, get the first floor south side rooms where yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackbrainerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    100
    36
    16
    11
See reviews for
76
60
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was my second choice given the reviews when I was planning out trip but I was surprised when we had to checked in. Front desk was fast and no problems, the rate was acceptable, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We didn't eat so I would not know about that. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilitaryHouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shokan, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I went online to check for hotels in Virginia, Washington D.C.I saw that this hotel had two years of the Gold hotel award! When we arrived there I didn't know how on earth they won that award! Our room that we had was AWFUL! The light on the head board didn't work, there was peeling paint all over the room, and the carpet was rippd in so many places I didn't want to walk on it with barefeet. They also had construction workers staying there that were drunk and very loud on saturday eveningtwo doors down from our room. The only thing nice about this hotel was the HOT breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Va
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I needed a place to stay that was pet friendly and didn't break the budget. This place fit the bill and did not disappoint. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful when I asked to be allowed to checkout at bit after the 11am time. The room was very spacious and clean and everything was in working order. They provide wireless internet. The furnace even had a setting for fan only which comes in handy when needing to drown out other noises (although the area was very quiet). The breakfast was very adequate and we enjoyed making our own waffles! (just be sure to spray the grids well to prevent sticking) Our only complaint was that we did not have hot water in the morning. We take our showers at night so this was not critical. I mentioned this during checkout and the staff said that you have to let the water run for awhile when it is early in the morning. Who knew! That being said, we would certainly stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lakeview5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Makes you feel like your home
staff are on top of every request. Rooms are very clean. Location is convenient. The prices are very reasonably.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank likestogabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
5.9 km away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
3.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
6.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
5.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Property: Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Address: 7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,418 - ₹ 8,772
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Mount Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family friendly hotel located in Alexandria Virginia, and offer the Quality you expect You can find us just (14 minutes) from National Harbor (4 miles South) of Old town Alexandria, (3 miles) North of George Washington Estate, (3 miles) South of Huntington Metro Station (6 miles South,) of Arlington cemetery, (6 miles) South of the Pentagon, and (15 minutes North) of Ft Belvoir Main gate, with Easy access to all the areas major attractions, and sites of Washington DC located just (9 miles north of us); We offer for your comfort 42" flat screen TVs, with 4 HBOs and 75 cable channels. Complimentary Continental breakfast without doors café seating served daily, complimentary DSL and Wi-Fi in all rooms, additional amenities include: Micro Fridge, coffee maker, hair drier shaving/makeup mirror along with many more in room amenities, free parking and a bar b que picnic area for your family get together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing