We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Alexandria
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Clean, friendly, excellent work-out equipment. Lounge and dining O.K. Remember to add $24.00 for parking and $10.00 for internet per day if you need them.

Room Tip: Ask for a view that is not the white stone roof of the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drthornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    348
    117
    47
    27
See reviews for
181
174
52
357
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The Wes tin staff went beyond what we expected in helping us locate a parking area for our moving van. The concierge personally took us to the Joe Theism-an area and returned to pick us up late at night. the rooms were great and well kept. My son is moving to the area and will stay here many times in the future with this type of facility and service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crock28459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel is within a ten minute drive from Washington dc which isn't bad. It is very hard to park there, so they offer $24 valet parking for each day which is reasonable. Don't bother ordering food there because the lowest cost is $10. Wi-Fi is $10 a day or you can use a 1 hour free use in the lobby which is absurd. Nice hotel but too overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMichiganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffield, ct
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We spent two nights at the Westin Alexandria. It was home base for our excursions into D.C.. As you may know, D.C. Has a great subway system called the Metro. This Westin is 7 blocks from the King Street Metro station. The hotel Shuttle provided fast and courteous service to the Metro as well as to and from the wonderful dining and shopping in Old Town Alexandria, which is 12 blocks from the Westin. We slept like champs on a wonderful mattress. Room was large, modern and beautiful. If you stay here be sure to have dinner or Sunday brunch at the Vermillion. And take the Potomac River Cruise to the National Harbor. Ride the yellow Metro Line into D.C. To all the monuments and museums. Alexandria is a terrific base from which to explore D.C.. This Westin is great. Happy traveling.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athomeatfenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We chose this hotel as it was reasonably easy to get to off the I-495 loop around Washington, DC and close to where my Brother lives in southern Alexandria, Va south on US-1. The price was reasonable for a high quality hotel. The breakfast was cooked to order in their restaurant.
The bed was really comfortable. I have a bad back and I did not wake up being unable to get out of bed as I have on many ocaisions at other lesser hotels. The staff was friendly, they have a shuttle which will take you just about anywhere around that you might want to go.... It is near enough to the King Street Metro Station that you can walk if you are able to go the several blocks distance, however, the shuttle took us there in a few minutes. The Metro will take you to the airport, shopping mall and anywhere else that it travels for sight seeing in DC, shopping, or other pleasures.
The hotel is close to "Old Town Alexandria" which has shopping, sight seeing opportunities, and historical buildings. If you are driving the valet parking is a boon, it allows you to park without any hassles, and they pull your car up to the door in a few minutes so you can go further afield to visit friends, visit George Washington's Mount Vernon and other historical sites. Nice place to stay and I expect we shall do so again the next time we go visit my brother.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejohnsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,427 reviews
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,275 reviews
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Alexandria

Property: The Westin Alexandria
Address: 400 Courthouse Sq, Alexandria, VA 22314-5700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,896 - ₹ 18,038
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Alexandria 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Alexandria blends sophistication and elegance with the historic surroundings of Alexandria. Located in Old Town Alexandria, our hotel is an oasis of personal, instinctive comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing