We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ichi bon”
Review of Matsui Sushi

Matsui Sushi
Ranked #154 of 878 Restaurants in Alexandria
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Always good food and great service. Adequate parking. Soup is great, but we had the beef broth today and we’re still fans of the vegetable broth- less salty. And to top it all off- the prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MaryandBobontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here today for the first time. A coworker really wanted sushi. I was not interested but saw other items and went. I had shrimp tempura. The batter was very light, food fried perfectly not greasy. Plenty of vegetables with it. Accompanied with very good miso soup, salad and a bowl of rice. A very nice meal for $11

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank D4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Never a bad meal. Prices are reasonable. Japanese soup is great. Parking can be tight. Owners are always glad to host you.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MaryandBobontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

After 3 years Matsui Sushi has not diminished in quality sushi or friendliness. I have visited twice a year since 2015 and the Chef/Owner always remembers me. His portions have always been thick cut, fresh and delicious. The place was full today at 11:30 with a steady flow of takeout customers. There is no better sign of good food. Happy to see it’s still going strong.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank sctfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I have eaten here multiple times, and never been disappointed, with either the soup or the sushi or the katsu. The food is always of good quality. This is a local place, and when I give it 5 stars it is rating it for what it aspires to. If you are looking for a gourmet meal in an elegant setting, this is not it, but if you want tasty food for a reasonable price this will fit the bill nicely

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matsui Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Matsui Sushi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing