We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Namaste

Namaste
Reserve with OpenTable
Namaste is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #149 of 879 Restaurants in Alexandria
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Excellent, authentic. Great service. Reasonably priced.
If you have a taste for curry and spicy food, I hope you will enjoy the food as much as we did.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank anitaj214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant conveniently located right on King Street in Old Town. Delicious food - very friendly staff! Try the Indian wines!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank multiplicity12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Walked to this restaurant from my daughter's apt. We like Indian food and Namaste did not disappoint. I had the chicken marsala with rice. Great Nan on the side. My daughter's dish was shrimp in a cream sauce. They were both very good and flavorful. Service was good and they kept my water glass full. Give it a try when in Old Town.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank weekendwonder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

While in Alexandria for business meeting I had taste for curry. Namaste did not disappoint. The menu had many traditional Indian dishes. Every dish we tried was delicious! Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank LRE4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Food is flavorful and fresh, cocktails are very reasonably priced. Great for a family dinner or date night, also have ordered delivery via uber eats.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank LauraD8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Namaste also viewed

 

Been to Namaste? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing