We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
64
45
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
45
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewhummingbird restaurantsliding barn doorvalet parkingusb portsking streetgreat locationihg propertieshotel openedwalkable cityold town alexandriaflight pathaveda productsunion streetupgraded roomhotel is modernquick check
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We had a terrific stay at the Hotel Indigo. The location cannot be beat! We had a room with a view of the river. The bed was super comfy and the room was immaculate. It was also very quiet. We found the staff to be very friendly. Our room was on the smaller side and it did not have a fridge but that was no problem for us. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear catsepoo, Thank you for the excellent review! We still can't get over the view and are glad to have your recommendation now, too! Best, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This hotel is less than a year old and is on the waterfront in Alexandria. Only two blocks from King Street it is very central to shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. Everything in the hotel is new, well appointed and stylishly designed. Only one complaint: Our room on 3 was immediately above the industrial trash compactor which is very loud (at night). I didn't have time to move rooms but I did ask on the second night for a promise not to turn the machine on over night which they were able to do.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the loading dock and trash compactor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPC2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear MPC2020, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're always happy to help, and appreciate that you let us know how we did! Best, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Well, it's clean and well maintained for opening 7 months ago. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. No microwave or mini-fridge here. Staff was conscientious and gregarious. The attached Hummingbird restaurant is high priced for the menu items. You can go out the back patio door, down the steps, to the left and go to Chadwick's for beer and dishes half the price of what Hummingbird charges. I'd stay here again. I just wouldn't eat here. Noisy and pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Jim O, You fit right in! Our gregarious staff love to make local recommendations, and Chadwick's is near the top of the list! We'll look forward to seeing you there soon. Best, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

It was a nice hotel. However, we stayed when I am sure it wasn't totally booked and we were given a room with no view. I am sure that they could have put us in one a little nicer. The front desk staff were superb, though! When I called to see if we could get the parking fee reimbursed, I was disappointed. Not sure I would stay here again. There was an issue with the heat/air staying on in our room and the water took FOREVER to get hot.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 328. Water took forever to get hot and we had heat/air issues
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Heather, Thanks for sharing your story with us. We have many room options, and always want to help find the right fit for everyone, so please let us know what you like! If there is still something outstanding, please contact me directly so I can help. Best, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Hotel is very new and decorated beautifully. Room was spacious with great view. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. Only reasons for 4 instead of 5 stars were the hair in the sink when we arrived and the inadequate water flow in shower. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Great location next to waterfront. Short walk to restaurants and shops. Parking very close to hotel if you do not want to use the valet parking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeighW335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Leigh, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We missed a perfect review but we know where we can improve. We'll look forward to 5 stars on your next stay! Best, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews