We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
5
10
13
11
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
10
13
11
45
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

As we entered the room there were pee stains on the toilet. We called the front desk and nothing could be done until all the other rooms could be cleaned. The only compensation they offered was a 10% for ONE of our two nights stay. Then when we woke the next morning to vomit all over the walk way. When we returned to gather our things around 4pm, there was still vomit on the walk way. All in all, this place was disgusting.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brooke499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

It is a cheap motel, you get what you pay for. I specifically sought out a hotel with a smoking room. This place does charge a $50 deposit on a room. When mine did not drop off, I called back to see why. Because I smoked in the room and they would have to clean it out. A complete rip off...please spend your money elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KellyM6984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Great location/price. Right down the street from the University and the price was excellent for what I needed. The staff is not too bright so be warned.I also get the feeling that they will not honor any kind of reservation if they can get a better deal.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

While the managers and staff were generally polite and accommodating, it took 2 room changes before getting rooms without an uninhabitable stench.
The rooms bring to life that moment in a film when the main character is down on their luck, has hit rock bottom and checks into the nearest roadside motel. They're acceptable if everything else in your life has gone to hell.
The mattresses on the beds come complete with thick plastic wrapping which can only be for minimal fuss, Dexter style clean ups.
The bathrooms have buzzing, flickering fluorescent lighting which is great for being able to see every bit of dirt and grime surrounding you as you take a shower with minimal water pressure. At this point, you pretty much surrender yourself to the full Marion Crane experience.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RazzaTravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The owner was REALLY impolite. We had a problem with the book (or he had) and didn't care at all we didn't have a place to stay during the night. After talking with him for a while his only solution was a room for 1 for double the price we were supposed to pay. Of course, we left for other place... Also the reception was not very clean. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews