We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
428
355
130
73
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
355
130
73
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheesecake factory large atrium arboretum area the concierge lounge nice hotel within walking distance club level shopping and restaurants indoor pool wi fi business conference fire pit king bed minute drive fitness center hotel bar hill country
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Didn’t stay there, but attended a brunch after a wedding. The food was outstanding and locally inspired with prickly pear mix for drinks and migas eggs. The deck overlooking the wooded hillside was lovely. Also took a walk down to the duck pond. It’s a rough paved trail but scenic.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cathygotm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferF4258, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Austin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Cathy, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us during your after-wedding brunch! We're thrilled to hear the food was outstanding and that you enjoyed the locally inspired aspect of it. We hope if back visiting Austin, or in need of a stay-cation, you'll come back and see us for the full Renaissance experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We had such a wonderful time at this property, we wish we could have stayed longer and not changed hotels. The decor is breathtaking, the hotel itself is huge and well kept. The staff was super friendly, always able to help when needed. The room was large, so much space and we had a beautiful view. Cannot express how much we loved this hotel! We go to Austin every year and we will continue to stay at this hotel, from now on, it will be for our entire stay!

Room tip: Big room, beautiful city view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 476nicolea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferF4258, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Austin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay and that our ambassadors truly provided excellent service! We pride ourselves on being your top choice of accommodations when staying in Austin, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Never stayed at the hotel can only speak to their cancellation charges. I cancelled TWO WEEKS ahead of my stay and was charged a $245 cancellation fee. If you try to complain to an actual person, you are transferred multiple times, have to listen to multiple promotion announcements and then are placed on a wait which lasted more than ten minutes with period announcements that "someone will be with you momentarily" - This practice of waiting when no one is ever going to come on is just RUDE.

I got a $245 lesson - don't stay at any Marriott.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferF4258, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Austin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hi Mary, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this issue may have caused. We would like to have our on-property accounting team look into this for you right away. If you could please send a note providing your reservation details to rhi.aussh.ar@renaissancehotels.com, someone from our team will be sure to reach out to you, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Comfy beds, most rooms have tubs, and updated decor. Fun hotel with everything. Pool outside as well as an indoor pool and hotub plus a big fitness center with refrigerated towels.
Rooms come with a little refrigerator and coffee/tea maker.
Great size flat screen tv but only a handful of channels. The Knotty Deck Restaurant had great food but really slow if any service.

Room tip: one set of elevators at one end. If you happen to be at the opposite side of the hotel from the elevators it’s a bit of a walk.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferF4258, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Austin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

We love to hear that our property had everything you look for in a hotel and that the decor and cleanliness of your room was most impressive throughout your time with us. We're also glad to hear you got to take advantage of the fitness center and great dining in the Knotty Deck + Bar,although we do apologize for the lack of service received, as this is not our standard and we will be sharing your feedback with their leadership team. We hope to welcome you back for 5 star stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a work conference the last week in October to the first of November. The rooms were very nice and the beds were not too bad at all. Ate once in the hotel bar/restaurant. Food was wayyyy over priced for the quality of the food but you always pay more at the hotel. Our server was what made the experience unpleasant. He was very put out have to wait on us on the patio because he “had a lot of tables”. Other than this, our stay was very good. The conference was held in the hotel and they have more “meeting and event” rooms than I have ever seen. The outdoor areas and patio were nice to just hang out and have a beer. Have cornhole games a fire pit and plenty of area to lounge around.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank txtrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferF4258, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Austin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your conference experience with us! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found both your room and our Knotty Deck + Bar comfortable and a nice place to relax. We do apologize for the lack of commendable service in the restaurant and we will be sure to pass this on to leadership in their department. We hope if back in Austin for business or leisure we are given the opportunity to welcome you back for a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews