We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson on Town Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Ranked #39 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Radisson on Town Lake”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed at Radisson for daughter's wedding weekend. Desk staff were very accommodating. Requested a room relocation after being located near service elevator due to noise and were moved immediately. Requested lake view room which is highly recommended. Great location in Austin on Cesar Chavez and Congress near many restaurants and hiking trail.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are worth the extra rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddict1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    676
    308
    163
    86
See reviews for
344
394
78
931
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The biggest plus about this hotel is location, location, location. It is right off of Congress Ave, which is key at this is the divider of East and West addresses in downtown Austin. Was on a girls weekend, and we were easily able to function without a car from here. The pool is right off of the lake trail, so you can go for a quick walk on the popular trail without much effort. The rooms all feature sleep number beds, which was a new experience for me and my girlfriends. But not quite sure that we were all thumbs up on this aspect. I would stay again for the location alone.

Room Tip: Stay on the lake side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHdreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
266 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed as part of a group on an educational trip, and things were mostly good. We had reserved a non-smoking king, and despite checking in at about 3 PM, there were none available. We got a room with two queens--not what we wanted. The major complaint was the lighting for reading in bed. We're not TV watchers, and the room had only three lights in the room--one on the desk across the room, one between the beds, and one tall floor lamp on the other side of one of the beds. All bulbs were low wattage spiral fluorescents, and the light was inadequate. Everything else was good. The beds (adjustable sleep number beds) were comfortable, the linens were pleasant, the towels were abundant, the housekeeping was good, the hot water was plentiful and strong, and the ventilation was good. But we wish they would have honored our reservation and we really wish the lighting was better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpoleshuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear vpoleshuck,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that we could not honor you request for the king room. We have passed this concern on to our management. They will be looking into this matter. Thank you for also telling us how you feel about the lighting in your room. We are currently looking into that situation. Your comments help us make the necessary changes to help us improve our hotel. Our goal as a hotel is to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thank you again for comments. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
394 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We spent one night here, in town for the LBJ Library and some Hill Country hiking and found it to be an excellent location. The Stevie Ray Vaugh monument is very close by along the river (Lady Bird Lake) an easy 15 minutes. The 6th Street music venues are just 5-6 blocks away. The room was spacious and clean, nicely appointed. By joining Carlson Club, we had free wifi in the room. It was handy to have Starbucks right in the lobby and the parking garage ($16 overnight) connected to the hotel.

Room Tip: You chose; city view or lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank climber_in_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear climber_in_CH,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to the Radisson Hotel & Suites Downtown Austin. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing they are doing a good job. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the Starbucks.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We loved our trip to Austin, it was a quick one night stay at the Radisson Town Lake. Being that the hotel was provided for by my husband's work we didn't have a choice in the hotel, but were thrilled with the hotel and location. It is literally right on Congress where during the right season you can sit out and watch the bats come out of the Congress Bridge. A short 6 blocks to 6th Street. The hotel is clean, modern and has beautiful views of the river and city. {as a side note besides the amazing hotel, I think the Salt Lick BBQ made our WHOLE trip} So if you get the chance stay here and go to the Salt Lick.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshandJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear AshandJer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel We appreciate all of your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your view from the hotel. We have a perfect view of the bats. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thanks again for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
1,986 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.4 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Property: Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Address: 111 E Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX 78701-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Austin
#59 Family Hotel in Austin
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,562 - ₹ 25,578
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Austin Downtown
Radisson Hotel Austin Town Lake
Radisson Austin
Austin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing