We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave room away--no refrigerator”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
Ranked #167 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I stayed here on a Monday night and had a good room with refrigerator so I made reservation for the following week and requested the same room. I check with the desk on Thursday and was told that everything was ok. When I checked in the following week the room that I had requested was given to someone else so they put me in an other room this room did not have a refrigerator and I was told that they only had 8 for the motel. I have never stayed at LQ without one in the room. Management gave the impression that he did not care. Will not stay at this LQ again

Room Tip: Go across the highway and stay at Baymont.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 405 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Clean, recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable. Small I-hop next door-not much else within walking distance. Breakfast was the usual fare. Could use some form of protein, such as boiled eggs. Overall, great value for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassafras22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

my little sister advise me that this hotel was good, call it, a rent a car, it good and it does it's job but not all wow.. just okay,,,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelairlines17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

$81 a night - booked online. I was pleasantly surprised at the renovated modern furnishings of my room - pool side! The room had 2 double beds, free wi-fi, a large vanity area. Hot free breakfast = awesome! Pool with palm trees = awesome! Great location, only a few exits south of downtown!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeganB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Nice clean room and excellent service. The bed was comfortable and I always sleep well on their quality pillows. Everything in the included breakfast was good, especially the Texas shaped waffles. I have stayed at a few La Quinta's lately and I am very pleased with this chain.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#154 of 203 in Austin
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#49 of 203 in Austin
1,601 reviews
St. Johns
Comfort Inn Austin
Comfort Inn Austin
#146 of 203 in Austin
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: ₹ 4,204 - ₹ 12,675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing