We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place, Great price, Great people.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Ranked #155 of 197 Hotels in Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, Great price, Great people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

On my business stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North, I have been pleasantly surprised at how comfortable I have been while staying for such an extended amount of time. The credit for that goes to the staff. The rooms are clean and stay cleaned by a great housekeeping crew. From the manager Dale to the day clerks Jameylah and Jennifer, the entire staff is always courteous and greets you with a smile. I would recommend the Red Roof Inn Austin North to anyone planning a trip to Austin.

A.P.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A_L_Pearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    27
    28
    15
    45
See reviews for
30
15
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
286 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We have stayed in Austin several times and this time we looked for cheap because we were there not for pleasure but for a family emergency. We just needed less than a week and wanted a clean place to stay no frills needed. This fit the bill. The beds were not great but they were clean. The linens were not high thread count and mine were quite worn but clean. No frig. There was basic coffee and hot water for tea plus microwave at the desk 24 hrs. Our room overlooked the busy highway but the noise was not too bad. There are rooms over parking area but we kept our room as it was fine for us. Of course there is a t.v. with cable. The bathroom had a tub and it was clean. For what we needed, this hotel served us well at a great price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank painnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

This was by far the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen. I travel a lot but have never experienced something this gross in a hotel. It's in a very unsafe area just behind the hotel. There were COCKROACHES crawling around in the bathroom. The toilet was used and not cleaned. There are no amenities like an iron or hair dryer. The non-smoking room smelled so much like smoke after just three minutes that all of my clothes smelled of smoke. The carpet was coming off the floor, the furnace was damaged and coming off the wall, and the service at the front desk was terrible. I cannot stress enough to not stay at this hotel. I had to leave after about 5 minutes because I could not imagine sleeping there, in what I can only imagine was unclean sheets with probable bed bugs. Disgusting.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here. And definitely don't stay on the first floor for safety concerns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof210, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience. In regards to the incident you mentioned about our hotel, I would like to assure you this is an issue we take very seriously. I have diligently followed a detailed procedure designed to maximize the prevention of this and of all similar incidents. Once I was notified of your concerns, I immediately reacted by placing the room out of service so it could be inspected and preventative measures have been taken. I appreciate you reviewing your stay and hope you will give our hotel another chance should you happen to be in the area. If you ever have further questions, you can contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This place was nice and clean. Check in was fast and easy. Night manager was super nice.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Web_Precision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I definitely was concerned about the neighborhood we drove through that was behind the hotel. They did have a high fence, and is my understanding they had security at night. It was a very affordable place, and we had things that we needed (fridge, internet, etc.) that other hotels make you pay extra for. Our room was clean and didn't have bug issues, although it was a little outdated. The one staff member we dealt with was very nice and the cleaning staff dropped by at a reasonable hour (not 7am like other places we have stayed.) Easy access to 35 of course, although be prepared to deal with the traffic. All in all, definitely a lot better than other cheap hotels we have stayed at, but not the most updated Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAmTheWalrus909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof210, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you very much for your review. Here at Red Roof Inn Austin North, we pride ourselves on a clean room with great service at a super price. It is great to hear that you had that experience with us. We do have security that patrols our parking lot . We want you to feel safe at all times while you are staying with us. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Budget Inn Capitol
#127 of 197 in Austin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Austin Crossroads
#156 of 197 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#158 of 197 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Austin North

Property: Red Roof Inn Austin North
Address: 8210 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-6436
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,550 - ₹ 8,943
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Austin North 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. This hotel provides easy access to Austin's many great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Located just minutes from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the University of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin. Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. The Red Roof Inn Austin North features an outdoor unheated pool, an elevator and all guest rooms include a microwave & refrigerator. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
Austin Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing