We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Parking now available”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Granduca Austin
Ranked #8 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Visited this property a couple of times last year and were frustrated about only valet parking being available. Went back this weekend for UT game and stayed overnight - FREE self parking now an option.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Texas-Doc-Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Had a super long weekend here with the Granduca as our base. Went to lake Travis and explored the area around and of course spent some time in Austin which is about 15 minutes away. Loved the hotel - super pool area with plenty of room - lovely eating breakfast out on the balcony. Staff were always very polite , helpful and respectful. One disappointment at breakfast which was just very helpfully settled by the front desk on checkout. Highly recommended place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Voorburg133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My husband I decided to head over to Austin for my birthday weekend. I wanted to sit by the pool and enjoy frozen drinks. Just to be certain that would be available, I emailed the hotel and asked if the pool and the pool bar would be open Saturday, Oct 7. After no reply, I resent the email a week later. I then received a reply that the pool was closed. Knowing that it is still hot in Austin in October, I called and spoke to Thomas, who several times reassured me that the pool and pool bar would be open. I arrived at the pool on Saturday, and not only was there trash EVERYWHERE, the pool bar was closed. I was pretty bummed, so I called the front desk. Jeffrey answered the phone. Jeffrey was so kind, he hand delivered a mimosa to me. He asked the housekeeper to clean up the trash around the pool but she did not. Jeffrey sent Douglas out to the pool to check on guests. (Being that it was ACL weekend AND 89 degrees outside, closing the pool bar on a Saturday seemed cheap to me at a high end boutique hotel.)
Douglas was THE BEST! He took care of everyone around the pool with a huge smile and great attitude. Douglas and Jeffrey should be running this hotel! I was so disappointed that Thomas lied to me when I repeatedly asked about the pool bar - he even gave me the hours he said it would be open. The upside of that is I had the pleasure of meeting Jeffrey and Douglas. If you go to the Granduca, find these guys - they're awesome!

My husband has pre-ordered champagne to be in our room when we arrived, and it was not there. He asked for it later at the front desk, and it was delivered, and compted by manager on duty Zak. Zak later asked my husband about the champagne, which was appreciated by my husband. Nice touch, Zak.

Our room (Superior King) was spacious, clean, and nicely appointed. My only complaint about the room, and I have encountered this at other hotels, is the rain shower head. They are THE WORST for rinsing hair after shampooing. (Personally, I can't stand those shower heads.) There was a Keurig in the room and lots of K-Cups from which to choose. There was a mini-bar, but we were not given the key to it. Great selection of TV channels, as well as a super comfy bed.

We had drinks and dinner in the bar Friday evening, served by the darling Crystal. Everything was yummy, and well priced.

Room service was delightful and on time. Each morning delivered by very friendly staff as well. My only complaint was an order of seasonal berries for $9 was a mini-ramekin holding less than a handful of berries.

We would definitely stay at the Granduca again. Great location and views, and really, really friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TexasTandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Absolutely gorgeous, beautiful scenery. Everything about this hotel was 5 star! From the cleanliness and comfort, to the chocolates on your pillow, and amazing soap and shampoos. High class all the way. You will NOT regret staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

First, there as a mix up with third party booking. Ethan (front desk) took care of us without hesitation. With ease he was able to secure us a room. The room was simply amazing! Clean, comfortable and a great view!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
15.3 km away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
499 reviews
9.2 km away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#29 of 201 in Austin
2,039 reviews
9.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#15 of 201 in Austin
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
9.4 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
9.2 km away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#11 of 201 in Austin
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granduca Austin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granduca Austin

Address: 320 S Capital of Texas Hwy, Bldg B, Austin, TX 78746-5872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: ₹ 12,065 - ₹ 22,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Granduca Austin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views, panoramic vistas, Italian elegance and style will be discovered at Austin’s newest luxury hotel, Granduca Austin. The nine-story property sits atop a hillside in the Austin hill country. Home to Visconti Ristorante & Bar, highlights include traditional northern Italian dishes as well as local seasonal offerings tempting to any palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Granduca Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing