We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Business Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
Ranked #4 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Such a lovely new hotel! Great location and updated furnishings. Very comfortable for both business and pleasure. Friendly staff. Breakfast and evening reception is a nice included benefit. Nice to wind down the day with a glass of wine before heading out for the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank linaa57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLopezTechRidge, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear linaa57 thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Austin. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable updated furnishings throughout the hotel. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary food and beverage experiences both in the morning and evening. We look forward to seeing you back again soon linaa57 next time you are in Austin.

Sincerely,
Adam Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

I moved to this hotel since it had free parking and location was very good. The ladies at the front desk are very professional and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and new. They also have free breakfast and 4 times per week they do happy hour. This hotel is very nice and clean plus it has a kitchen. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattieatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLopezTechRidge, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear pattieatwell thank you very much for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to recognize the team for their hard work. We look forward to seeing you back again pattieatwell next time you are in Austin.

Sincerely,
Adam Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The best part of the stay was the room quality. Plush furnishings. Everything in the room was incredibly comfortable. All of the appliances and fixtures were in good working order. The property was quiet, I did not have an evening’s sleep interrupted by outside or hallway noise. The housekeepers had the room made up to perfection every evening. The wifi connection was strong and consistent throughout the stay. The grounds and common areas were well kept and appealing as well.

The complimentary meals were a bit below what I expected. The food was very basic. Breakfast was just scrambled eggs, lukewarm meat and an assortment of cereals and breads. The staff member was friendly, but she allowed items to run out before restocking, so there was usually a crowd waiting in the service area for her to catch up. It was enough to start the day, but not anything more. The evening reception food during the week wasn’t any better. Warmed over entrees and soggy salads were the extent of it. Unless you were a beer or wine (also complimentary) drinker, there wasn’t much of a reason to bother and I didn’t.

The location is convenient to the Tech Ridge business district and absolutely nothing else. Getting to the hotel from I-35 means a U-turn at the McCallen Pass stoplight and it took an average of three light cycles (five cycles on a couple of occasions) to get through that light and reach the hotel. The owner needs to work with the neighboring apartment community to get a crossover through the median at the hotel’s driveway.

Overall, the rooms were comfortable enough that I won’t refuse being sent here again for business. The imperfections are minor enough that they can be worked around, if they still exist during my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeBHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLopezTechRidge, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear MikeBHR thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you were able to engage in all our hotel has to offer. This includes the complimentary breakfast and dinner offerings. We will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team. We hope to see you back again next time you are in the Austin area MikeBHR.

Sincerely,
Adam Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This hotel is about 10 miles north of downtown Austin. It is right off I-35 and it is easy to access most of the city via its highway system. The rooms are clean and modern. I love having the efficiency kitchen with a full size refrigerator. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is served daily and it is "OK". On Monday-Thursday, a light meal is served in the main lounge. The food was really good....in fact, better than most Homewood Suites. The staff was very nice and attentive to needs of the guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marycathyjoneslmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLopezTechRidge, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear marycarthyjoneslmp we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Austin. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you back again soon marycarthyjoneslmp next time you are in Austin.

Sincerely,
Adam Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I can't say enough good things about the hotel - only thing that I would improve would be the lack of to go plates for breakfast and parking was tight for the side entrances. Excellent value and exceptionally clean and spacious rooms. I typically like to cook a meal once in a while when staying more than a few days, and this has a two burner cooktop and oven. Excellent value. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms close to office for quieter stay away from families with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onevoiceonevote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLopezTechRidge, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear onevoiceonevote we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us while in Austin. Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast, and the parking. We are happy to hear you found your suite clean, and spacious. We look forward to seeing you back again soon onevoiceonevote next time you are in Austin.

Sincerely,
Adam Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 205 in Austin
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35

Address: 13001 Center Lake Dr, Austin, TX 78753-1014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: ₹ 7,189 - ₹ 17,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing