We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Airport
Ranked #57 of 200 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good location, good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My family recently stayed here the night before we flew out on our vacation. Always a little nervous depending on a shuttle to get you to the airport on time but everything worked well. The hotel was nice and clean (i.e. a normal Courtyard). The staff was very helpful as were were traveling with 9 people in three rooms including 2 toddlers. We needed adjoining rooms which they quickly changed and moved the cribs around. The shuttle service was prompt and the location is very close to the airport.

I will have to say the location is a bit hard to find at first. The hotel is on a hill and has a wonderful view of downtown Austin except that downtown is to the side of the hotel, what a pity it was not angled just a little different.

Upon our return to Austin the shuttle picked us promptly and took us to our vehicle. Would definitely repeat this hotel next time I fly out of Austin.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience here at The Courtyard Austin Airport! It's great to hear that our shuttle convenience worked out well for you and your family, that's our goal! I hope your vacation went well and that your car-side arrival home service brings you back to our hotel! Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    149
    51
    18
    4
See reviews for
76
63
38
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I had an early morning flight out so stayed here for one night. I found it to be exactly what I've come to expect from Courtyards - it didn't disappoint. Clean, quiet, well thought out space, polite staff. And it was an easy 5 minute drive to the airport. I would not hesitate to stay here again if the circumstances were the same.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay! It sounds like you are familiar with our brand and the expectations are always met, I am glad that still rings true. We do strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel! Next time you have that early fight, we are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Just got back from Austin and had a great time.
I'm not an airport hotel guy but this property was great!
Great staff, great location (10 minutes downtown), very clean!
I'll be back.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mitch h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip advisor! We appreciate it and if you're passing through Austin again soon, please do let us be your choice hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I booked a room at the Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport and had a reservation confirmation number. I had a long day of travel and business, so was ready to get to my room when I checked in. The front desk person confirmed my reservation and then went on to say that they had oversold the hotel for the night and I was going to have to go to another hotel. In my many years of business travel, this has NEVER happened. (Maybe I've been lucky??) But, I couldn't believe it. I had a confirmed reservation! They comped the "replacement hotel"...but, honestly, I was there on business, so that did not in any shape, manner or form compensate me for having to trudge myself and my luggage back out to my rental car and then traipse over to a different hotel. Miserable experience. I will never book at this hotel again.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank puglover23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,
I extend the greatest apology your way. This is not representative of our hotel and due to unforeseen circumstances we did overbook/oversell our hotel. I am truly sorry for your unpleasant experience. However, I would like to personally take care of you for this inconvenience as well as in the future. Please contact me, the General Manager to further discuss what I can do for you. Again, I am most sincerely sorry for your poor experience and can assure you this is not how we usually operate. I hope to hear from you soon.
(512) 386-7464.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The staff at the Courtyard Marriott were extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean, and exceedingly quiet. It's within walking distance of a Waffle House, gas station and a great Starbucks!! Great spot to layover from the airport, or to explore Austin!

Room Tip: All rooms are good--very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purepilot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back on property again soon! The staff is always encouraged when we've left a lasting impression on our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Hilton Austin Airport
#48 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Airport

Property: Courtyard Austin Airport
Address: 7809 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78744-1774
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Austin
#37 Business Hotel in Austin
#51 Family Hotel in Austin
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,103 - ₹ 16,271
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Courtyard Austin Airport hotel just 2 miles from Austin-Bergstrom Airport, has just been renovated. With all new furnishings, free airport shuttle and reasonably-priced park and fly service, we're a standout among Austin airport hotels. Our new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering healthy breakfast items and Starbucks coffee. We even have a separate lobby bar serving cocktails and local beer and wine (5pm-11pm Mon-Fri). Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to downtown Austin, the convention center and Department of Veterans Affairs. Enjoy a weekend getaway and visit nearby attractions like 6th Street, Zilker Park and Circuit of the Americas. Relax in your room equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and comfy new sofas, or hit the 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool to stay active. Make the most of your next trip to the Lone Star State at Courtyard Austin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Marriott
Austin Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing