We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
425
153
34
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
153
34
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeline mallquiet locationwould stay here againlake traviscomplimentary breakfasthotel is cleangreat hotelhot itemsnice place to staybreakfast barking suiteeasy accesshot tubbed was comfortablebusiness tripexcellent stayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We have stayed at Hampton Inns for years all over the country. Recently they are updating the rooms. Unfortunately, the new designs removed the comfortable chair and table and put in 2 orange square foot stools. While this may seem minor, we feel it changes the comfort of the room. Having to sit on the bed for reading, watching tv, etc is just not comfortable. In Austin, our room also seemed smaller than usual. The flat screen tv also seems unsized. Taking out towel bars for hooks doesn't let the towel dry as well. While the new decor is nice (if a bit too severe) the function of the room has greatly declined and we are looking for another hotel chain with chairs! I have always complained about the fake eggs they serve too. The rest of the breakfast is fine!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandTMerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

On behalf of the entire staff I apologize you do not like the 2 ottomans in the room for the rooms with two queen beds. The ottomans are meant to provide more flexibility in how you use the room. Our rooms standard king room or king studio rooms have extra seating as well as the two ottomans. Maybe those room types might be better for you and your husband.

We hope you give us a second chance the next time you are in town.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay B. Chaudhari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Service at front desk was great. Food was awesome. The room was clean. The ac situation was horrible. I sweated all night and couldn’t sleep. Pillows were so fluffy it was like I was sitting straight up. Everything was good beside ac and pillows

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S7477ERryang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is very valuable to our staff. Our goal is to be your home away from home. Therefore, I apologize about the A/C. I checked your room and it cools down to 67*. If you prefer the room temperature lower always let us know. We are always happy to help.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay B. Chaudhari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Not knowing the Austin/ Round Rock area I Stayed for Business and location is perfect with many places to eat,shop or entertain near major freeway and also near shopping mall. Breakfast also a plus, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank franciscoh653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Out of the way motel/hotel that has excellent service and staff. Next to mall, with plenty of places to eat and drink. Cinema at mall. For us was first hard to find, but once located nice and quiet. One stay again if in northwest Austin.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 32g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Have stayed here several times. The front desk staff are great I also admire the fact they have a Texas shaped waffle grill. LOL

The only downside is that as an AT&T customer my cell phone gets poor reception on the back side of the hotel.

If you have AT&T ask for an upper floor on the side facing the parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stlmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews