We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved our one night stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Ranked #11 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
SA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved our one night stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We just returned from spending one night at this hotel. The location was very convenient for everything we wanted to do: take a boat out onto the lake, eat dinner at the Oasis, and just getaway.

We were greeted with warm cookies in the lobby and this was a huge hit with our boys! Our room was so clean and nice. We ate breakfast the next morning and it was great. The whole area was so clean and really nicely decorated. The selection was pleasing to everyone in our family. The woman who worked the breakfast station was warm and friendly.

The front desk staff was very helpful and happy. We definitely should of stayed here sooner as much as we like to get away to Austin. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    125
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
179
121
26
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My daughter just moved to Austin and my sister and I went to visit/check things out/help her finish the "moving in" process. I had never been to the Austin area, let along Texas, so we were hoping looking/hoping for a nice place to stay in a good location and we definitely found it! It is a relatively easy drive from the Austin airport (just stay on 183 and head north). The location is great-- close to Walmart, Target, Lowes, Home Depot (all those must have stores when setting up a new apartment) as well as Lakeline Mall (nice!!) in addition to grocery stores, fast food and restaurants.

The room was spacious and clean, comfy beds, good shower, free internet connection (wired & wireless) and AWESOME continental breakfast. Honestly it was one of the best continental breakfast spreads I have ever seen-- hot and cold selections everyday, with different variations of eggs, breakfast meat (sausage, bacon, etc) and potatoes, plus waffles, and then all manner of fruit, cereal, yogurt, breads, pastries, juice, milk, coffee, tea, etc. Definitely gave you NO reason to go anywhere else. And the breakfast staff is cheerful and friendly which makes for an especially nice start to your day.

Front desk was very helpful as well, we did not make reservations ahead of our arrival and needed a room from Wed. night through Sat. night. We had no problem getting a room through Friday night, but they did not have any rooms available Saturday night when we checked in on Wednesday. They said they would keep us in mind in case there were any cancellations. Saturday morning after breakfast we checked with the desk to see what the room situation was and they were able to give us a different room for that night because of a cancellation. Yay!!

All in all a really nice hotel in a good location. If there would be anything that I could come up that might have been an improvement, it would have been a bit more counter space in the bathroom. Not bad for two people, but more than that would have been interesting. I will definitely stay here again on future trips!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waldo_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Wow! Our goal is to be your home away from home. Therefore, thank you very much for the great comments. I will definitely share them with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay B. Chaudhari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We were planning this trip for a while, for my stepsons wedding. The future bride chose this hotel for it's location to the wedding. I emailed the hotel asking for assistance in group rates and other information. The hotel manager, Sanjay B. Chaudhari, responded right away to my email with my questions and concerns answered. We arrived to the hotel and wasn't sure what to expect since I was in charge of reserving about 20 rooms - surely there would be issues, right? Well there were absolutely no problems! The hotel is very clean, the staff were always friendly and informitive. We had a blast the weekend we were there since we took up almost the whole 2nd floor, with family and friends from all over. I would definitely stay there again if in the Austin area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbielpatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Having two sisters living in the Austin area means I come here often. As soon as I stayed here I knew I found my home away from home. The staff is excellent, rooms comfortable and clean. The free breakfast is great too.

My family has stayed here multiple times and each visit keeps us coming back again and again.

Thanks for making my visits so comfortable

Billy

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We actually stay here often because it's close to kids and grandkids. We're big fans of Hampton Inns because they're so dependably good, and this one is no exception. Really clean, great staff, and VERY comfortable rooms. The breakfast staff is exceptionally friendly. This time around, we added an extra night, and since there was some confusion about a rate change for the second night (I didn't know about it when I changed the reservation), the man at the desk let us have both nights at the lower rate--we didn't even ask for it--he just suggested it. The free wireless sevice is a real plus. And again, this hotel is CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!

Room Tip: If the hotel is full--the area seems to host lots of teenage athletic events--the top floor is the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishaHMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Address: 10811 Pecan Park Blvd, Austin, TX 78750-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#8 Business Hotel in Austin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,236 - ₹ 13,175
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from Lake Travis in Texas Hill Country and offer many Texas attractions for your vacation enjoyment. Explore Cedar Park cave preserves or travel on the Austin Steam Train. Our Hampton hotel offers free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to help you feel right at home during your Austin visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lakeline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing