We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Ranked #41 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Duncanville, Texas
2 reviews
“Would not recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Room quoted was not what we were given. Full beds, not queen. I also noted a peculiar smell when we went to bed, but, woke up covered in red bumps! We were not informed of any free breakfast until check out!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottAustinDT, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Karen,
I know we discussed your recent visit over the phone after you departed. I sounded like your allergies and bumps were getting much better. All of our Residence Inn room are outfitted with Queen beds only. Unfortunalty we do not offer Full or King beds at the Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    161
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
75
96
25
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We always stay at this Downtown Residence Inn when we visit Austin. Every single time the staff have gone above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The rooms are always clean and well-maintained, as is the rest of the hotel. The only drawback is that the bedroom curtains don't block out all of downtown Austin's lights, but that's to be expected anywhere downtown. The morning breakfasts and evening managers' specials seal the deal. The hotel is just a short walk from the 6th Street bar/restaurant scene, and also right next to the Convention Center. Just an example of how helpful and polite the staff are: on our last visit my husband came down with a terrible stomach flu. First thing in the morning, I was quite frazzled and exhausted, but the staff calmly provided directions to the nearest and best hospital, allowed me to bring the car up to the valet turnaround to put my husband in, and helped me load the car without making a scene, causing embarassment, or asking questions. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were in Austin for the marathon, so the addition of a kitchen was very convenient. The room was great, the breakfast that was included was really good. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtaylgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottAustinDT, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for comparing us to your home! That is what we strive to provide to each of our guests at the Residence Inn. Check back in a few months to discover our completly renovated lobby and rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed here this past weekend with some friends. The hotel is very nice and clean. The front desk manager was very helpful. It was my first time in Austin and she mapped out all the places for me to visit on 6th Street (which is only 2 blocks away). I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This Residence Inn is in a great location for convention goers and it is really rather typical EXCEPT for the EXCEPTIONAL staff. I was staying there on business last week and came down with a terrible cold. While buying some medicine from the little lobby store the front desk staff and manager took an interest in me. I figured they were being nice, but when I returned from a long day of work I found a handwritten note and HOMEMADE chicken soup to help me feel better. This was with a sold out hotel.

Kudos to this property!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.1 km away
The Westin Austin Downtown
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.4 km away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Address: 300 E 4th St, Austin, TX 78701-3612
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Austin
#23 Business Hotel in Austin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#33 Family Hotel in Austin
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,927 - ₹ 35,289
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention center an Austin extended stay hotel in the heart of downtown, adjacent to the Convention center and within walking distance of the famed 6th Street and Warehouse Entertainment District. Guests love our ideal location with easy access to all of Austin’s favorite destinations, including the State Capitol and the University of Texas. Our renovated lobby features trendy designs and comfortable seating areas in the Gatehouse, which is perfect for catching up with family and friends. Guests love our onsite dining options, including Champions Sports Bar & Restaurants where you can find more than 25 draft beers. Our sports bar allows guests to watch the big game on 24 HD TVs. Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center also features a Starbucks Coffee, which offers delicious sandwiches, pastries, and signature drinks. The renovated, apartment-style guest rooms in our Austin extended stay hotel are 50% larger than a standard hotel guest room and they offer luxury queen beds, flat-screen TVs, separate living and dining areas, and full kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Guests staying in our Austin hotel enjoy free WiFi, an indoor pool, and a rooftop terrace boasting stunning downtown Austin, TX views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Austin Downtown / Hotel Austin
Austin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing