We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome! Alot better than I expected!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Austin/Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Ranked #71 of 197 Hotels in Austin
LAREDO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome! Alot better than I expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I spent 5 nights in this hotel. The staff was very curteous, the continental breakfast was good and staff were constanantly monitoring it and restocking as needed. The room size was more than ample and also had a microwave oven, mini fridge and all the other amenities. If I go back to Austin in the future I would definately stay there again. The rooms were clean and maintained throughout my time there. I have stayed in several hotels in Austin from the fancy to the lower cost ones, by far this one was better than all of them. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CARLOS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    210
    73
    31
    23
See reviews for
201
219
74
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Il
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I cannot say enough for this Super 8. I phoned at 10pm, speaking with the Mgr., explaining that my husband was on his way from Chicago to Austin, and unfortunately I was not able to get on the flight with him. I told him that I was making the reservation so that my husband would not have to worry about hotel accomodations. The gentleman told me that he would hold a room and asked that I have my husband call to confirm when he landed.

My husband called me, following his conversation with the hotel, and told me that the Manager was unbelievably helpful, offering to pick my husband up at the airport. We had a car booked, so that was not necessary. The location was perfect, just minutes from the airport. Upon check-in, the staff was professional and courteous. The room was large, meticulously clean and there was a complimentary welcome basket of snacks. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful and included in the affordable room price.

I am in the airline industry, and you can bet I will pass along to all my colleagues that this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are hungry, a Jack In the Box is adjacent to the hotel for a quick meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryp1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This Hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The room was gorgeous and clean. They had 24 hour coffee & the continental breakfast was good with fresh waffles. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: We had the Asian Suite & it was decorated very nicely to inclued a love seat swing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Summary: Having stayed in 3 Super 8's in March this was far and away the best one (and one of the best hotels we stayed in during our two-month road-trip actually American).

Location: Easy enough to find with our sat-nav, so no complaints there. We used it as a base to see Austin, which is about 20-25 minutes drive away. It is close to the airport (about 5-10 minutes) drive.

Room: Nice and spacious, as was the bathroom. We received complimentary water and toothpaste, which was much appreciated. The bed was nice and comfy and we got good night's sleeps on all nights. We didn't get any noise from the airport keeping us up either.

Cleanliness: We were here for three nights, and it was spotless from start to finish.

Staff: All nice and friendly, smiley and happy to have a chat at any point. Also ready and willing to hand out quarters for the washing machine & dryer. We spoke in particular to Vikram, so was very sweet and nice to us and also willing to help and have a chat.

Facilities: There was a gym, however never saw it so cannot comment. There was a solitary washing machine and a dryer too. The washing machine and dryer were speedy, and were very effective.

Breakfast: The breakfast was a basic selection of hot and cold, but filling. The breakfast room is not the largest, however we had no problems finding a seat on any day.

Internet: A decent speed, good enough for e-mail and Facebook and for uploading photos.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaRif2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I've never rated a hotel before because I've never been so impressed. This one was easy to get to, had amazingly friendly staff--even at midnight when we checked in--and was clean, clean, clean! Everything from the front door to the remote control was super clean, which is always a plus. They had a mini store-like selection of Gatorades, instant noodles, candy, and medicines behind the front desk. They had free DVDs to watch and books to read. There was a check-in 'gift' of bottled water, pretzels, crackers, and mints in a basket. The cutest little teddy bear offered a menu of PILLOWS to order!!! I loved the body pillow, and my daughter got a feather pillow-just like home! The beds were amazing. Decor was gorgeous; looked like fresh paint (or at least well-kept paint); nice carpet...I absolutely couldn't find a single thing negative to say about this place. The overnight clerk who was there when we checked in and knew we had to be downtown for a 5K at 6 am even opened breakfast early for us so we could eat. He also gave us late check-out so we could come back and shower before our drive home. I don't think I'll stay anywhere else in Austin!!! High quality everything!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susyq76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#60 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin/Airport South

Property: Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Address: 3120 Montopolis Drive, Southwest corner of Highway 71 and Montopolis Drive. Behind Jack In The Box, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#29 Family Hotel in Austin
#34 Business Hotel in Austin
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,118 - ₹ 23,308
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Austin/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Convention Center, Sixth Street, University of Texas at Austin and Town Lake Super 8 Austin Airport, South hotel offers convenience to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown Austin attractions. Situated off Interstate 35 and Highway 71, our Austin hotel is minutes from the vibrant arts and music scene on 6th Street. Rely on our non-smoking, Austin, TX hotel for value. Take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-lit free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your busy day, and we offer a sauna if you need to unwind. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with bacon and waffles. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Super 8 Austin / Airport South hotel offers convenience to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown Austin attractions. Situated off Interstate 35 and Highway 71, our Austin hotel is minutes from the vibrant arts and music scene on 6th Street. Rely on our non-smoking, Austin, TX hotel for value. Take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-lit free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your busy day, and we offer a sauna if you need to unwind. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with bacon and waffles. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur Austin hotel is convenient to downtown Austin entertainment and attractions. Take a walk around Lady Bird Lake and check out Zilker Botanical Garden along the way. For live music, head to the venues of 6th Street and the Warehouse District, or catch a performance at Austin City Limits. If a campus visit is in your plans, University of Texas is close to our hotel, and major events and conferences at Austin Convention Center are also nearby. Explore Capitol Visitors Center, hike along Town Lake or bring your family to Austin Childrens Museum.DINING OPTIONSSeveral restaurants are within easy reach of our Austin, TX hotel. Try fried catfish or oysters at Catfish Parlour or Mexican food at El Meson. Other choices include 888 Pan Asian and Threadgills Home Cooking. TRANSPORTATION SERVICESReach your terminal in minutes with free shuttle service to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. Our friendly staff can provide you with details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Austin/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Austin Airport, South Hotel Austin
Super 8 Hotel Austin
Super Eight Austin
Austin Super 8
Austin Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing