We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Austin Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Ranked #77 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Central Austin Gem”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I chose to come this hotel because they honored the state rate that our university requires. This hotel use to be a Radisson and after much remodeling the hotel is hip and trendy. The exterior needs a touch of love but the interior makes up for everything.

Breakfast is provided and the food is served in a beautiful and professional setting. I would stay at this hotel again as long as they provide great customer service and as long as they honor the state rate.

Room Tip: Highland Mall is nearby for shopping and also other restaurants and movie theatre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conejito2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    113
    53
    18
    10
See reviews for
56
49
27
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

A 2 night stay was very disappointing. Checked in late so ordered room service. It arrived but wasn't very good. A request for a receipt fell on deaf ears. An old dirty sock stayed behind the chair for both days. The bathroom floor was so filthy I had to lay down towels for a rug. Tub showed where last guest put their soap. Restaurant was veey good with wonderful staff. Front desk neglected to call me a cab after requesting it. Business center had no working internet but lovely night manager printed my boarding pass from his computer. Beds very comfy and rooms large and spacious. Attention to cleanig is sorely needed.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The hotel isn't that close to downtown Austin, but its very easy to access. A bit of a random location---not much is around it though. However the happy hour is fantastic at the bar, cheap drinks and appetizers. Priority club members get two free drinks or a free appetizer. Rooms are very comfortable and very clean. The bed is fantastic. Free parking. Nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlonthego2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My daughter was married in April and we chose this hotel for the guests because it was blocks from her home. I was hesitant because of the outside appearance, but because of reviews we went ahead. What a great remodel they are doing! Our rooms were new, still smelled of fresh carpet and furniture. What a treat! Very modern and trendy. Prices were good, great mattress and bedding. We were not at the hotel very much but the bar looked great and people seemed to be having a good time. They also have a snack area where you can purchase drinks, muffins, etc. Don't let the shell of the place scare you away, it's a good thing!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

In town with the family. Choose it as it had some good reviews. Great interior and lobby. Only problem was the peppers resturant was closed. We could have eaten at the bar but I do like resturants better.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koster25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 202 in Austin
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Austin Midtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin Midtown

Property: Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Address: 6000 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, TX 78752
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,418 - ₹ 12,258
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown Hotel Austin
Radisson Austin
Austin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing