We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
dining area
kitchen and view toward deck
upstairs bedroom
desk area upstairs
upstairs bedroom
shower
upstairs hall looking into walk in closet
back yard relaxation
back view of deck from yard
water fountain outside
front of apartment
Living room facing front - couch makes into a double bed
outdoor area
living area with kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Austin, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dodipooh
Waianae
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful setting”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cistern house. It had everything we needed, was in a convenient location to restaurants, parks, and shops, and was just a beautiful setting. I wish the weather had been better to enjoy the backyard because it was gorgeous. The owners were out of town during our stay but were still extremely responsive when the Google Fiber internet/cable stopped working. Vicki even called Google Fiber at 1130pm after I informed her there was an issue and she stayed on the phone with them until it was resolved. Overall, very friendly owners, hassle-free reservation and great accomodations. I hope to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall setting in quiet neighborhood
Liked least: No cable/internet the first night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri-Ka...
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip for Fun in Austin”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Cistern Annex was very lovely. There are so many extra special touches that Vicki makes sure to include. A tea kettle and box of quality tea bags was waiting for our arrival. The kitchen held many extra ingredients, such as condiments and spices. It was wonderful to return from our night out and not hear upstairs, or downstairs travellers on the other side of the building. Plus, the view from the upstairs bedroom was beautiful. I would love to stay at The Annex on a future trip to Austin.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for the review on your stay - it is so helpful to hear from our guests about what items they like to have available. Be sure and come back to visit when the crepe myrtle is blooming near those upstairs windows - it's even more beautiful then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia H
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the cistern house annex. Vicki and Stan were great hosts. The house is beautiful and the location is perfect for hanging out around the city of Austin. During our stay we chose to use the bikes provided with the rental rather than renting a car. This was an awesome option as we were able to get out a see more of the city by riding through areas. Vicki and Stan also provided great recommendations for things to do around the city as well as great places to eat. I look forward to coming back to Austin and staying at this place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Shreveport
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cistern House Annex is a perfect retreat in a great location”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Everything you need is ready and waiting at this property. The property has inspiring views and was spotless with comfortable and stylish furnishings. Great neighborhood for walking and easy access to restaurants and fun things to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaint and spacious feel.
Liked least: Would love to have had a bath tub but not a big deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing