We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the comfort and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Ranked #13 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tim I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 1,811 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mpfrig
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2017

In a little over a months time I stayed at two individual Hyatt Places. One in Portland Maine and the other in Austin Texas. The first was for holiday and the second for a conference. I found both experiences to be awesome. The staff of both places was wonderful. I have to give a shout out to the girls at the front desk at the Austin hotel. They were so thoughtful and tended to any of my requests with sunshine and a smile. My rooms at both hotels were preferred. Both with awesome views. Ask for a "19" room at the Austin hotel. You will not be sorry. Both hotels were in excellent locations for my needs. I truely enjoyed my stays at both. Hyatt Place is a good choice for any occasion.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank candisser2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello Candisser, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

All in all I was not happy: Noisy air condition, really bad breakfast, staff not helping me to recover a lost item from a local taxi company. I am sorry to say that I would not recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Christof W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Sales Department at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello Christof and thank you for your review of your most recent stay! We are sorry to hear that you lost something while travelling and that your stay was less than amazing. The next time you're in Austin, we'd appreciate the opportunity to improve upon your stay. Thank you again and safe travels!

Best regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I was here for a couple of days, came to visit the University. It is a decent hotel and is in a superb location. It is convenient to get around. The staff is helpful, I wanted a room change and was given when I checked in. Fine breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank trialcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your recent experience. We pride ourselves on providing unparalleled stays for our guests, so we are pleased that you found both comfort and convenience during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to make your next stay five stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#12 of 205 in Austin
2,318 reviews
0.5 km away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.4 km away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#26 of 205 in Austin
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
0.4 km away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#25 of 205 in Austin
1,887 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Address: 211 E 3rd St, Austin, TX 78701-4003
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: ₹ 13,212 - ₹ 28,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, located in the heart of Austin Texas, is steps from the Austin Convention Center, 6th Street entertainment district and University of Texas. Guests of Hyatt Place Austin Downtown will enjoy beautifully-appointed guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" flat-screen HDTVs, free WiFi and complimentary breakfast. Our downtown Austin hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, pool, event space and guest kitchen serving made-to-order entrees and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing