We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 304
US$ 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 279
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 178
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Austin(Austin)
US$ 321
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
397
153
40
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
397
153
40
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdripping springscucumber waterattending a weddingbusy highwaygreat hotelthe staff was friendly and helpfulwould stay here againbusiness tripoatmealpleasant staycomplimentary breakfastclean roomseasy accessthe breakfast areabed was very comfortablefront desk staffenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn while vacationing in the Austin area. This hotel was ideally located for us to see sites of interest in Austin, and it provided easy access to the Texas Hill Country. We appreciated the excellent quality for our room at a very economical price. Our room had a king-sized bed, and we made use of the daily breakfasts. However since I prefer cereal for my breakfast, I wish they could have provided a great variety of cereal choices. Also, this Hampton Inn could use better signage because it is difficult to see from Highway 290 during times of heavy traffic. We missed the entrance two times before finding the correct drive way. Traffic can be an issue at this location, but thanks to good advice from the hotel staff, we found that the back street provided us with easy access to area attractions and restaurants.

Room Tip: I prefer upper floors.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at many accommodations in the past, but we have found the Hampton inn to be the cleanest, and most consistent in quality and cleanliness. Whenever possible, we will stay at, and recommend Hampton inn!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this hotel as it is close to the people that we are visiting in Austin. Hotel is clean, A/C works great, pool is nice, breakfast is great, and staff is friendly. Will definitely come and stay here again when we are Austin. I thought the rooms had plenty of space with two queens, desk, night stand, tv stand/dresser, and bench. I saw someone complain about the cleanliness and room size - not an issue on either count.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great and friendly staff. They go above and beyond your expectations. Nancy helped me from beginning to end. I drove from Houston and arrived at 10am and the hotel manager allowed us to check in early

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 451thup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was pretty average for the price. We were in town attending a wedding at the Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center - the location is in close proximity. However, the rooms are small and oddly decorate with rather basic furniture. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were lumpy and the sitting chair was uncomfortable. I am HH member and was not acknowledged as such at check-in (had to ask for bottles of water, which are standard for HH members). Also, the walls of the rooms are paper thin. I could hear every conversation going on around me. Breakfast was nice with hot and cold items, but the dining room area was a little dirty. Tables weren't wiped regularly. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns that seem far superior at a lower price. Was somewhat disappointed in this one.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lodging_Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantell S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lodging_Guru,

First I would like to say thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is with feedback like yours that our team and I are able to stay committed to making our guests Hampton Happy.

I was disappointed to see that we fell short of our high standards for you during your visit. I see that you stayed with us during peek SXSW, Spring Break, and Rodeo season. I want to apologize you were able to hear through your walls and that the furniture in your room was not comfy for you. I also want to apologize that you were not recognized as a Hilton Honors member. I am unable to make sure that you rewards number was in your reservation due to your screen name does not tell me. We are sure to welcome all our guest, but at the Hampton brand our Gold and Diamond members are to also receive either their snack and beverage or 250 bonus points, depending on what have chose in their membership settings. Gives our Blue and Silver members something to strive for as far as perks go.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other concerns about your stay. I will say that we do not like to see our guests leave unhappy and do hope that you could give us another chance to wow you if you are even back in the Austin area in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope the rest of your week is wonderful

Warmest Regards,
Sarah Vonnahme
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Austin-Oak Hill
Ph: 215-891-7474
email: sarah.vonnahme@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews