We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“causal stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Austin Marriott South
Ranked #20 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 October 2017

front desk was friendly and very helpful. Shuttle service was helpful as well. Dining room staff were very courteous as well. We enjoyed the food. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were very satisfactory as well

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidhB8437EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Austin Marriott South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

davidhB8437EV- Thank you for joining us for your "casual stay". As well thank you for the kind words about the front desk and shuttle service team. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

I must first submit that I am a Marriott platinum rewards member. I travel a great deal o business and I prefer Marriott properties. However, this was a pleasure trip and the hotel was close to our destinations. While it contained all the expected amenities, I would suggest to the hotel staff that the concierge lounge was not to the level of its peers. There was a lack of selection in the food and beverage offerings and the presentation was repetitious. The staff, however, were top-notch and took excellent care of us. Overall, this is a nicely positioned property - close to the interstate and downtown and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Solidarity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Austin Marriott South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Solidarity1- Thank you for being one of our valued platinum guests. Thank you as well for the kind words about our wonderful staff and the well maintained property. We will take your notes on the concierge lounge and continue to improve our offerings. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay, everyone(employees) were so nice and leaning backwards to help us and to make our stay pleasurable and comfortable. We only stayed one night but we ate there twice, including a complimentary breakfast which both meals were excellent along with well prepared and good tasting meals. We have canceled our Reservations (4 days) during Thanksgiving at the JW Marriott and will be staying at the Marriott South instead. Thanks again. Mike & Sylvia Holloway.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michchivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Austin Marriott South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much michchivo (Mr. & Mrs. Holloway) for sharing the kind words about your stay. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed everything and that we will have the chance to welcome you back over the Thanksgiving holiday. It is great to read that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you. We will look to top this when you come back in November. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The room was very nice and we like the touch of having a small refrigerator in the room as my wife is diabetic and her insulin must be kept cool. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Nit-picking just a bit. The coffee in the room was mediocre and it would be nice if Marriott had more channels to choose from (e.g. TCM, educational and nostalgia channels, such as ME TV. The front desk was very helpful giving us directions to the Long Auditorium. All-in-all, a delightful short stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T7658FGcharlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Austin Marriott South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

T7658FGcharlesb- Thank you for choosing us for your quick overnight stay in Austin. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are actually looking in to a new TV service so your comments help us to push this idea through. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay here. Large hotel with on site bar and restaurant. Very attentive staff. Meeting rooms and large lobby. Great for groups.

Approx 10 min to downtown and Austin Convention Center.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Austin Marriott South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you Jessica P for coming back to join us at the Marriott Austin South. It is great to read that your stays continue to be enjoyable and our teams are taking good care of you. We cannot wait to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Wyndham Garden Austin
#46 of 205 in Austin
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Marriott South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Marriott South

Address: 4415 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78744-1802
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Austin
#29 Family Hotel in Austin
#51 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: ₹ 9,592 - ₹ 19,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austin Marriott South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Austin Marriott South sits just a short drive from the State Capitol, Austin’s exciting live-music scene on 6th Street, and Downtown Austin attractions. Our hotel in South Austin is perfect for business and leisure travelers who want to be close to it all. We offer guest rooms that feature a refrigerator, high-speed Internet Access, flat screen TVs, and luxury bedding. Austin Marriott South offers complimentary parking and features an on-site restaurant, the Limestone Lounge & Kitchen. Guests enjoy the convenience of being able to work out in our fitness room or take a dip in our indoor pool. We welcome you to stay with us at our comfortable and stylish hotel in South Austin, and to have everything you need for a wonderful stay in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austin Marriott South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Marriott South Hotel Austin
Marriott Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing