We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
365
215
85
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
215
85
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge front desk full service hotel platinum member stayed here for two nights nice hotel on site restaurant great business indoor pool the hotel offers off the highway close to downtown shuttle service king room nice stay easy access parking garage
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I must first submit that I am a Marriott platinum rewards member. I travel a great deal o business and I prefer Marriott properties. However, this was a pleasure trip and the hotel was close to our destinations. While it contained all the expected amenities, I would suggest to the hotel staff that the concierge lounge was not to the level of its peers. There was a lack of selection in the food and beverage offerings and the presentation was repetitious. The staff, however, were top-notch and took excellent care of us. Overall, this is a nicely positioned property - close to the interstate and downtown and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Solidarity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Austin Marriott South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Solidarity1- Thank you for being one of our valued platinum guests. Thank you as well for the kind words about our wonderful staff and the well maintained property. We will take your notes on the concierge lounge and continue to improve our offerings. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay, everyone(employees) were so nice and leaning backwards to help us and to make our stay pleasurable and comfortable. We only stayed one night but we ate there twice, including a complimentary breakfast which both meals were excellent along with well prepared and good tasting meals. We have canceled our Reservations (4 days) during Thanksgiving at the JW Marriott and will be staying at the Marriott South instead. Thanks again. Mike & Sylvia Holloway.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michchivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Austin Marriott South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much michchivo (Mr. & Mrs. Holloway) for sharing the kind words about your stay. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed everything and that we will have the chance to welcome you back over the Thanksgiving holiday. It is great to read that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you. We will look to top this when you come back in November. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The room was very nice and we like the touch of having a small refrigerator in the room as my wife is diabetic and her insulin must be kept cool. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Nit-picking just a bit. The coffee in the room was mediocre and it would be nice if Marriott had more channels to choose from (e.g. TCM, educational and nostalgia channels, such as ME TV. The front desk was very helpful giving us directions to the Long Auditorium. All-in-all, a delightful short stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T7658FGcharlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Austin Marriott South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

T7658FGcharlesb- Thank you for choosing us for your quick overnight stay in Austin. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are actually looking in to a new TV service so your comments help us to push this idea through. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay here. Large hotel with on site bar and restaurant. Very attentive staff. Meeting rooms and large lobby. Great for groups.

Approx 10 min to downtown and Austin Convention Center.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Austin Marriott South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you Jessica P for coming back to join us at the Marriott Austin South. It is great to read that your stays continue to be enjoyable and our teams are taking good care of you. We cannot wait to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Clean, spacious room, comfortable beds. A lovely stay for business.
Lisa the bartender makes excellent cocktails.
Gracious front desk staff will go out of their way to assist you.
Location was fine for our purposes in Austin.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Austin Marriott South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Melissa R- It is great to read that we hit all of the marks for your business stay. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our bartender and the staff at the front desk. Hopefully we can see you back for fun vs. business next time. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews