We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome!”
Review of Gourdough's

Gourdough's
Ranked #1 of 97 Dessert in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
san antonio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome!”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Great inventive flavors! Doughnuts are big enough to share but we couldn't decided on just one flavor so we got 2. Great place for an sediment dessert...kinda wish we didn't eat dinner so we would have more room for the doughnuts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sa2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    128
    30
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

These doughnuts are so delicious and melt in your mouth! I had the pleasure of ordering their brownie flavored doughnut while visiting Austin. I wouldn't recommend eating this on a daily basis due to the excess saturated fat...but if you want a guilty pleasure, Goudoughs is the way to go!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachell1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
325 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Doughnuts like your grandmother made”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Only bigger and better.These are yeast doughnuts cooked individually with
all sorts of toppings. One good choice is the Flying Pig or you can choose
your own individual design. It's cash only, and their trailer is now located on
South 1st just adjacent to the lot below the Elizabeth Street Cafe. Definitely
an Austin experience!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weyl-59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best doughnuts ever!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My family and I love Gordoughs! It is one of our favorite stops in Austin.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“WOW! Love these”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My son took us here on our first visit to Austin. We stood under an umbrella with pouring rain coming down and me thinking what kind of a doughnut is worth this? When the doughnut came, I understood.... this is a doughnut worth standing for 20 minutes in a downpour!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gourdough's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing