We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travaasa Austin
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 300
US$ 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 222
US$ 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 181
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 319
US$ 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Driskill(Austin)
US$ 283
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 87
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Austin North(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
644
110
37
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
644
110
37
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschallenge coursegiant swingequine experiencehatchet throwinginfinity poolfarm to tablespa treatmentsropes coursefarm tourhill countrycanyon viewall inclusive packagemechanical bull ridingsummer camp for adultsamazing spagirls triplake travis
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a work event. So spent a lot of time in the meeting rooms and on the grounds doing the ropes courses. It was a great team building activity.

Rooms are very spacious and grounds very relaxing, but since there is only one parking area, it's a bit of a walk if your room is far from the registration office. It is resort spa which unfortunately I was not able to use their facilities. Wish I had a better view from my room but could only see a big tree in front of my window. Everyone at the resort was very friendly

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

After experincing Travaasa Hana, I had to check out the other property- Austin! It did not disappoint me at all. It was a very inviting place in the middle of nowhere in the Hill Country. I was so curious to check out the infamous IG worthy pool and it was so worth it. The view with your drinks in hand after your spa massage and relaxing all day into the night watching the full moon was amazing. The service was great and my room was lovely. I loved exploring the grounds to find all these trails and the breakfast with the mimosa was excellent. I thought the spa services could be improved at the Austin location as it was medicore, as the Hana location had phenemonal massage treatments. Otherwise, the Austin location was very peaceful and lovely. I hope it doesn't change too much with the new ownership as I loved the Travaasa's brand of wellness and self-care along with fun activities.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kala28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel/resort 30 minutes outside of town during the week last month. They are going to close for 6 months so we are interested in going back after they re open. The pool was wonderful

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This place is out in the middle of nowhere and I loved that! Quiet. Beautiful. Peaceful. It was a lot of fun. There are great places to eat like Eddie V's that is not too far. The hotel has fun and unusual activities too- like hatchet-throwing which we found to be fun!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAustin, Guest Relations Manager at Travaasa Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Cathy S,
Thank you very much for the glowing review and wonderful compliments.
We always love to hear how much our guests enjoyed their stay.
Until next time!!
Sincerely,
Brian Bastress, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We loved our 2 night getaway while in the Austin area and will be waiting anxiously to see how much better (if possible) Miraval will make this property when it reopens next Spring. Kudos to the staff for acting like next week will be just another week when in fact the resort will be closing. You would never know. Our king room was beautiful and so quiet and comfortable. The pool area, hiking trails, restaurant and spa are as nice as any upscale resort we have visited. Austinites have been so lucky to have this so close by. Can't wait to see what comes next!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Edye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAustin, Guest Relations Manager at Travaasa Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hello Edye,
I truly believe this is one of the very best reviews we have received- thank you so much!!
I'm thrilled you enjoyed your visit and appreciate all your wonderful compliments- especially regarding our amazing staff.
We look forward to your return next year to see all our great enhancements and additions to the resort.
Best Regards,
Brian Bastress, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews